Colourpop x Iluvsarahii $aucey Palette | Review

IMG_1587_Fotor

It’s been well over a week, it’s harder to get back into this than I thought! Today I have a review about something quite exciting. Colourpop has been bringing pressed shadows out for a while, but I never tried them, until now. Colourpop has done a collaboration with Ilovesarahii and I got my hands one one of the palettes. If you’re curious to hear my thoughts, then keep on reading.

I had never heard of Ilovesarahii before, apparently a lot of other people did. She has a quite popular Instagram and also a youtube channel. So if you want, you can check those out.

She came out with an entire collection with Colourpop, I’ll insert a picture of what that includes down below. I got one palette, because it was the one that spoke to me the most, and also because I do not need more lip colors.

Sarahii1_1024x1024.png

The palette I will be reviewing is called the $aucey palette. It spoke to me because of the purple tones, something else than those bloody neutrals we see everywhere.

The palette normally retails for $18 on the Colourpop website, which I think is a reasonable price for four pressed shadows. However, they’ve been having a sale for the last couple of weeks, where the palette has been retailing for $12. So if you’re interested, I’d advise you to pick it up asap, to save some money.

Let’s get into the packaging of the palette. The outside has this gold shiny pattern which looks really cool. On the front it says Iluvsarahii and Colourpop.

IMG_1587_Fotor

On the back it says $aucey palette, the names of the pressed shadows inside, and the finish that they have

IMG_1591_Fotor

Then you take the palette out and it’s a white box with black lettering on it that says Colourpop.

IMG_1592_Fotor

Then you take the palette out and it’s a white box with black lettering on it that says Colourpop.

IMG_1593_Fotor

When you open the palette, this is what the inside looks like. It’s black and has four shadows inside. The nice thing is that the palette is customizable so if you want you can take the shadows out and put others inside it.

IMG_1594_Fotor

Here’s a closer look of the shadows. From left to right we have:

  • Heavy Glam: A vibrant duochrome orange with a pink flip
  • Chic Happens: A matte cool mauve
  • Lit: A vibrant metallic purple
  • Razy: A matte blackened plum

IMG_1595_Fotor

I did some swatches on my arm. There is no primer on my arm, and I swiped once or twice.

 

They swatched pretty good, the only color I had a bit of trouble with was the second one called Chic Happens, the others were very soft and buttery.

Of course I tried these shadows out on my eyes to make an eye look, since that’s the best way to see how these shadows really perform. I started with Chic Happens and I’m glad to say that on the eye it worked perfectly fine, it wasn’t as patchy as it swatched, so I was happy about that. Then I used Lit all over my eye lid. To darken up my outer corner I used Razy which was crazy pigmented, you really need the tiniest amount of shadow. And on my inner corners I used Heavy Glam for a nice pop of colour.

On my lower lash line I used Chic Happens, for the outer side of my lash line I used Razy, and for the inner part I used Heavy Glam. The look was so easy to make, the shadows basically blended themselves and the pigment was amazing.

IMG_1626_Fotor

IMG_1645_Fotor

IMG_1661_Fotor

IMG_1675_Fotor

I really like how the look turned out. I especially love Heavy Glam in the inner corner, because it really gives the look a little something else, and it stands out.

Conclusion: I think this palette is really good, the quality is amazing and the colors all fit really well together. You make a look in the blink of an eye, and everything blends like a dream. I definitely think the palette is worth it’s price and I am definitely hoping Colourpop’s other pressed shadows have the same quality.

Rating: 8/10

What do you think of this palette? Have you ever tried Colourpop pressed shadows, or are you going to? Let me know! My next post will be an exciting one, it will be for a giveaway! If you’re excited for that, stay tuned and leave a comment below! Hope to see you on the next one.

All the love, Des x

2 thoughts on “Colourpop x Iluvsarahii $aucey Palette | Review

Leave a Reply

