Wishlist | June 2017

tumblr_o7h67w2Zwd1qivzmmo2_r1_500

As usual at the end of the month, I bring you my wishlist. On this list I put the products my heart most desires. Now I have to be honest, there are a lot of super amazing products that have been coming out, but I can only put a few on this list. If you want to know what those are, then keep on reading.

Jaclyn Hill has been teasing her palette with Morphe for a while, and we finally got a release date! June 21st her palette will be released. Now I think everyone was prepared for mass hysteria, it is Jaclyn who is very popular after all. And I was right, the Morphe website crashed almost immediately. I sadly wasn’t able to get my hands on her palette, but I have hopes for future restocks.

The palette has 35 shades all picked out and formulated by Jaclyn herself. While the normal Morphe palettes are plastic and black, her palette is white with silver and cardboard packaging. The palette retails for $38 which is more expensive than the usual Morphe palette, but in my opinion still reasonable considering the amount of shades you’re getting.

It’s mostly a neutral palette with warm shades and some cooler ones. Then you have some fun blue and purple pops of color, which is a nice touch. If you sign up for the Morphe news letter  here, you will get updates about a restock.

JH2-hero-1_1408c108-5566-4eb0-8d2d-d2f40bb88a36_1024x1024.jpg

I am hoping to branch out a little more. I always love the look of glitters or pressed glitters on other people, but have never used it myself. Mostly because I don’t think it’s for me, since my hooded eyes are the cause for never really showing my lids anyway. Also because it seems messy and I don’t know if I’m up for that.

Step one is getting a glitter primer. I have heard a lot of good things about the NYX glitter primer, and it’s easily accessible for me. Too Faced also has a good one according to the internet, but it’s a lot more expensive and not as easy to buy for me.

The NYX glitter primer is available at the Douglas website and retails for €9,40. Maybe if I have that, the step to buy actual glitters won’t be as big.

NYX_Professional_Makeup-Primer-Glitter

I’ve only ever tried one eyeshadow palette from Zoeva and I wasn’t the biggest fan. Maybe I had a wrong one, because everyone seems to love this brand. They’re mostly known for their brushes, but they have a lot of different products these days.

The Sweet Glamour Blush palette caught my eye. It includes a highlighter and two blushes. I love the colors of the blushes so much, they immediately reminded me of summer. A thing I really like about Zoeva is they keep their prices quite affordable, both their brushes and their makeup.

The Sweet Glamour Blush palette costs €15,30 and is available on the Douglas website. I think the price is absolutely amazing, and I can’t wait to pick this up.

ZOEVA-Gezicht

And last but not least I’m putting something on my wishlist, which I’m pretty sure I’m not going to buy, but I wanted to share it anyway. We all know z-palette for their magnetic empty palettes. I own one of them in pink and I like it just fine.

There has been a bit of controversy in regards to z-palette, I will not go into too much detail, but basically they were nasty to some customers and said some things that were way out of line, and since then I just kind of am not interested to purchase from them anymore.

Also because there are cheaper empty palettes to buy. Yes, they aren’t as pretty, but it saves me a lot of money which I can then spend on actual makeup. But I love this one so much I wanted to share it. It’s available on Beautybay for €21,50.

zpal0043f_1_l

This was my June wishlist, I hope you enjoyed it. Let me know what is on your wishlist down in the comments, and I hope to see you again soon.

All the love, Des x

 

Leave a Reply

