Ipsy Bag April 2017 | Unboxing

IMG_1222_Fotor

Just as April is coming to an end, my Ipsy Bag for the month got in. I was excited as usual and when I opened my bag and saw the little bag it was in, I was even more happy. It looked so cute! I keep all these little bags for if I want to store something in them, or to use it for someone else as holder for their present. Anyways the bag has me excited, now let’s see if the inside does the same. Keep reading to find out.

It always feels like you get a present with these bags. I do sometimes watch videos of other people unboxing theirs, because we all get different stuff. Let’s get into the products I received this month.

The first item is a little tube by the brand Hanalei, something I have never heard from. It’s a face and body gel, and according to their website it’s to cool and refresh your skin. I didn’t like the way it smelled, so I passed it along to my mother, but definitely a nice product to get.

IMG_1224_Fotor

 

IMG_1223_Fotor

The next product is by Hey Honey and it’s their Shea Butter and Propolis Lip Balm. Another new brand. I love testing out products from brands I’ve never heard of. It’s a lip product for dry and chapped lips, and it’s supposed to take care of and protect your lips. This product is perfect for people who want soft lips.

IMG_1225_Fotor

I can’t wait to try it out! I’m always on the hunt for a perfect lip balm, so I hope this is a good one.

IMG_1226_Fotor

Let’s continue with the third product in my Ipsy Bag. It’s a product from Ofra!!!! I love this brand, I’m definitely excited. It’s a single blush, it’s a single pan so you can pop it in a magnetic palette. It’s ideal for freelancers, but also for those of us who love makeup.

IMG_1227_Fotor

The color is peach, so perfect since peach colors are one of my favorites!

IMG_1228_Fotor

 

IMG_1229_Fotor

The blush has a slight shimmer and is quite pigmented, not too much though, I think this will be an easily workable blush.

IMG_1231_Fotor

The next product is one from Hikari. I’ve gotten products from them before, in a Dutch subscription box I used to have. It’s a cream pigment in the color Honey Dew.

IMG_1232_Fotor

 

IMG_1233_Fotor

The color looks beautiful, totally something I would wear all over my eye lid. It’s kind of a rose gold.

IMG_1242_Fotor

The swatch felt incredibly soft and buttery, and the pigment was really good. I’m impressed so far, can’t wait to try it out on my eyes.

IMG_1235_Fotor

And we’ve already arrived at the last item of my April Ipsy Bag. It’s a product by Ciaté London. It’s the Bamboo Bronzer and I love the little compact it comes in, the stars look so cute.

IMG_1236_Fotor

 

IMG_1238_Fotor

The bronzer seems quite light, which means it might work on my pale skin.

IMG_1239_Fotor

I was right that the bronzer seems quite light, but it does seem to lean a little orange so I’ll just have to try it out and see if it’s a color that matches me.

IMG_1241_Fotor

This was everything I got in this month’s Ipsy Bag. I am quite happy, especially my three makeup items are all things I can’t wait to try out. The lip balm seemed promising as well. What did you get in your Ipsy bag? I hope to see you on the next one. Have a good day.

All the love, Des x

2 thoughts on “Ipsy Bag April 2017 | Unboxing

Leave a Reply

