Jeffree Star Skin Frost in Peach Goddess | Review

IMG_0627_Fotor

Today’s review will be about another Skin Frost from Jeffree Star. I purchased two a while back and I’ve been testing them out thoroughly, so I could give you my opinion on them. Ice Cold was a success for me, and if you wanna know if this one is as well, then keep on reading.

If you’ve read my review about the Ice Cold skin frost you know my opinion on Jeffree Star, so if you’re curious about that I suggest you read that review here. I was so excited to play with this one since I loved Ice Cold so much, so let’s see about this one shall we?

I bought the Skin Frost online at the Beautybay website,where it retails for €30,00. They are an official retailer of Jeffree Star. Recently the MakeupSpot has also started to sell Jeffree’s products, and is also an official retailer, a tip for my Dutch readers.

The packaging of the product is pink with white lettering on it. This is how the front of the box looks. You see the Jeffree Star logo in silver.

IMG_0623_Fotor

On the back of the product there are the ingredients listed, and they tell you a little about the product itself.
IMG_0624_Fotor

The compact itself is round and the same color pink as the box is. The logo in on the front again in silver.

IMG_0625_Fotor

On the back of the Skin Frost the color is written in big white lettering. As is the adress of his company.

IMG_0626_Fotor

When you open the compact the first thing you see is a mirror, it’s decently sized because the compact is quite big. The pan of the highlighter is huge and has the Jeffree Star logo on it. When I opened the pan I was surprised how dark the color was, I immediately was scared it would be too dark for me. Luckily it wasn’t, as you can see on the swatch on a different picture.

IMG_0627_Fotor

The thing I noticed was that this was less pigmented than the Ice Cold skin frost. Maybe because it wasn’t as icy white as that one. It was still metallic don’t get me wrong, but just not as intense as Ice Cold. I also felt the chunks of glitter were more noticeable than with the other one. It still looks a bit dark on the swatch below, but as you can see it’s a very beautiful peach color.

IMG_0628_Fotor

I don’t have a picture of it applied on my face simply because it was too difficult to capture. Probably because it’s quite close to my skin tone. I liked how it looked though, and I can pull it off, but this is the darkest I would ever go.

Conclusion: I think this highlighter is pretty, and the quality is good. Yes there are some glitters in it, if you don’t like that then maybe this is not for you, but I didn’t find it annoying or ugly. The color is just about right for me, I can’t go darker than this color. I personally think this color is suited more for medium to deep skin tones, I think it would look prettier on them. I definitely prefer Ice Cold, both color wise and formula wise.

Rating: 7/10

Have you tried this color, and which one do you prefer? Let me know! Hope to see you again soon!

All the love, Des x

4 thoughts on “Jeffree Star Skin Frost in Peach Goddess | Review

Leave a Reply

