Makeup News and Stuff #12

he

It’s time for Makeup News and Stuff. One of my favorite things to write about. I just love reading and talking about new or recently released products, and seeing if I’m interested in them or if I can let them go by. If you want to know about this week’s new products, then keep on reading.

Violet Voss is coming out with a new eyeshadow palette. They recently came out with the Ride or Die palette, a huge one featuring all kinds of different finishes. This palette is fairly simple. It’s called the Matte About You palette, and it mostly features neutral matte colors. There are 20 shades, and it will retail $45 at the Violet Voss website. The palette will be available by the time you’re reading this post.

While it’s handy to have, considering the amount of neutrals I personally have, I don’t think I will be needing this. Regardless, it looks like a nice palette.

C8rEHTAVoAAkDT8.jpg

Colourpop is coming out with new colors for Spring. They definitely listened to their customers, because I know a lot of people wanted some bright and fun colors. They’re coming out with 6 new pressed eye shadows and 3 new super shock ones. Both of those retail for $5 a piece. This will also be available by the time you’re reading this on the Colourpop website.

As a color lover I’m excited for these, it’s something different than the endless neutrals we’ve been getting lately. These are fun, and would definitely be amazing to make fun Spring and Summer looks with.

C8qR3N9UwAAocDj

Huda Beauty just released four more shades in their liquid lipstick range. I have never tried those, but I’ve heard nothing but good things about them. The colors she came out with are all nude colors, but just a little different.

The new shades are called: Girlfriend, Crush, Wifey and Sugar Mama and they’re retailing for $20, just as their other liquids. You can buy them now online at the Huda Beauty website.

C8py1JpVwAAT4c7

 

Lorac is coming out with a new eyeshadow palette. And not just any other palette, it’s a collab and is inspired by Pirates Of The Caribean. I have no idea what the prices will be yet, but I do know the pre-sale will start at the 11th of April.

The packaging looks so cool, and I think if you’re a real fan of the movie, you definitely want to have this. And even if you’re not, just having a special limited edition item in your collection might be worth it.

C8mTqDMXcAIQvAs

This was everything for this week, are you going to pick any of these items up? Let me know. I hope to see you on the next one.

All the love, Des x

3 thoughts on “Makeup News and Stuff #12

  1. As much as I love Colour Pop, I’m over the constant releases. I haven’t purchased anything in a few months because of it. I haven’t tried any Huda Beauty products yet, but these lip shades make me want to try them out!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

