March 2017 Ipsy Bag | Unboxing

IMG_0890_Fotor

Happy April First! Today I bring you my Ipsy Unboxing from March. I was this close to actually be able to post it in March but sadly, I didn’t. Well here’s hoping for next month. If you want to know which product I got in my March Ipsy Bag, then keep on reading.

Ipsy is a $10 a month beauty subscription service. You can go to the Ipsy website and sign up.You fill in a survey so your bag is customized to your skin color/ type, and the products you would like to receive, and you’re good to go.

The first thing I got in my Ipsy Bag was a brush. Brushes are handy, and you can never have enough of them so I’m happy. It’s a tapered blending brush from the brand Beau Gachis, and it’s perfect for blending eyeshadow in your crease.

IMG_0891_Fotor

Next up we have a skincare product. It’s from the brand Trust Fund Beauty and it’s their Ultra Repair Face moisturizer. I’m always up for trying a new moisturizer, and can’t wait to see if it works for me. It says it’s perfect for sensitive skin, so that seems positive. The moisturizer doesn’t have a smell so if you’re sensitive to that, you won’t mind this one.

IMG_0893_Fotor

 

IMG_0894_Fotor

Next up we have a product from the brand Chella. I have tried something from this brand before. I think I got a product of them in my Styletone box when I used to be subscribed to them. This product is called the Ivory Lace Highlighter. This product is meant for multi purpose usage. You can use it on your brow bone to lift your eyes, or on your dark circles to conceal. If you want to open up your eyes you can use it on your waterline, or in the inner corner of your eyes.

IMG_0895_Fotor

 

IMG_0896_Fotor

My second to last item is a blush in a soft neutral color. It’s by the brand DLS, which I have never heard from before, and it’s in the color Kitty Pink. On my skin it’s not really a pink, it looks more like a soft peachy color. It has the slightest hint of shimmer, but otherwise it’s matte.

IMG_0898_Fotor

 

IMG_0899_Fotor

 

IMG_0901_Fotor

 

IMG_0902_Fotor

And the last item in my March Ipsy Bag is a lip item! Yesss, nothing makes me happier. It’ from the brand Tarte and it’s their Tarteist Lip Paint. My color is in the shade rose. It’s a liquid lipstick in a pinky brown color. Love the way it looks, and can’t wait to wear it and see what I think of the formula.

IMG_0903_Fotor

 

IMG_0905_Fotor

What do you think of these products, have you ever tried any of them? And what did you get in your Ipsy Bag? Let me know down below. I hope to see you on the next one.

All the love, Des x

9 thoughts on “March 2017 Ipsy Bag | Unboxing

Leave a Reply

