Wishlist | March 2017

tumblr_o7h67w2Zwd1qivzmmo2_r1_500

It’s the end of the month again, which means it’s time for my March wishlist. There are so many new releases, and so many things that look exciting! In today’s post I’ll be showing you and telling you what I want on my wishlist, and which I can hopefully buy at some point in the future. If you’re curious to know what the products are, then keep on reading.

Kylie Cosmetics has been coming out with a lot of exciting things. Her latest new products were blushes and I’m curious about them, but highlighter is the thing I love much more and she also came out with Kylighters.

She’s come out with 6 different shades which vary from light to dark, suitable for multiple skin colors. Glad she thought about that, because often the darker skin tones are forgotten. The Kylighters retail for $22,00 a piece or you can buy them all in a bundle set for $130,00. They’re only available on the Kylie Cosmetics website and most of the shades are sold out at the moment. For more news about restock you can follow Kylie Cosmetics on twitter.

The two shades that I think are prettiest and would be most suitable for my skin color are the color French Vanilla (second color on the top row) and Cotton Candy Cream (third color on the bottom row), I think the others all might be too dark for me.

Kylighter-Color-Stack_1024x1024

Lorac is a brand I have never tried something from. Their eyeshadow palettes look pretty, but most of them are neutral and I have plenty of those already, so I didn’t feel the need to pick it up. For their Spring Collection however they came out with a more colorful palette, and I love it. It’s called the I ❤ Brunch Pro Eyeshadow Palette and it’s full of pastel colors.

It’s available for $44,00 on the Lorac website. The palette has sixteen different pastel colors in it, and the color lover inside of me is so happy. It’s nice to finally have a company coming out with something else than another neutral palette. There is also a mini eyeshadow primer and a double ended brush included.

bwb-palette3-600x800

Spectrum Brushes is well known for their makeup brushes. I’ve heard they’re pretty good quality, and aside from that, they look pretty as heck. Especially recent collections have been gorgeous. They’ve been really taking advantage of the whole mermaid vibe that’s been going around lately.

The Bomb Shell as this set is called is gorgeous. It comes in a bag, which includes a chain so you can actually use it. It’s holographic looking, once again a big trend at the moment. The brushes are rose gold and look stunning! The set includes both face and eye brushes, and in total there are 12 brushes. The retail price is £79,99 on the Spectrum website.

Spectrum5990.jpg

Have you ever tried any of these products, or is there anything else you would recommend? And what has been on your wishlist this month? Let me know. I hope to see you on the next one.

All the love, Des x

Leave a Reply

