Jeffree Star Skin Frost In Ice Cold | Review

IMG_0602_Fotor

Here I finally am with my first review of a skin frost from Jeffree Star. These products have been out for a while, but I went through a period where I didn’t know if I wanted to purchase his products. Now I bought some a while ago and have been testing them out, so if you want to hear my thoughts then keep on reading.

I feel like whenever someone is going to mention Jeffree Star there needs to be a disclaimer, or at least I see a lot of people do it. I thought I couldn’t stay behind and wanted to clear a few things up. I’m aware of the drama surrounding his persona. I was subscribed to his youtube channel for a while, but have unsubscribed for multiple reasons. I personally feel he’s not the best person, mostly because of the racist things he’s said, and while I do agree we all make mistakes I feel he just doesn’t learn and keeps repeating them. Then I did think about all the other makeup brands I purchase from and I don’t know who they are, I have no idea what kind of people they are behind the brands so it wouldn’t be fair to just for this reason not buy his makeup. So long story short, this is going to be about the product, it will be an honest review as always, and if you don’t like or want to purchase from him I completely understand.

Now let’s get into this shall we? I’ve purchased the Skin Frost in the color Ice Cold on the Beautybay website. They now are an official retailer for the Jeffree Star products. It’s much easier for me to buy them there, since it means I don’t have to pay shipping and taxes. The Skin Frost retails for €30,00.

I’ve also purchased the Skin Frost in the color Peach Goddess, but I’ll be doing a separate review of that one. The reason I often do separate reviews of the same products is because every color can be different, I can love one lipstick from a brand while the other one can be streaky.

The packaging is bright pink, my kinda style, I love it. It has the brand name and logo on it and it says in white lettering “Skin Frost”.

IMG_0602_Fotor

On the back of the box the ingredients are listed, and it’s mentioned that the brand is vegan and cruelty free.

IMG_0604_Fotor

The compact of the Skin Frost is in the same color of the box aka bright pink. The Jeffree Star logo is on it and it says “Jeffree Star Cosmetics”.

IMG_0605_Fotor

On the back of the Skin Frost it says the shade name.

IMG_0606_Fotor

When you open the compact you see it has a mirror in it, always handy. The pan of the highlight is huge. It’s so big, I feel like everyone says it, but it’s true! There is a star on the highlight which gives it a nice touch.

IMG_0608_Fotor

I did a one swipe swatch on my arm. Wow, does this feel soft and buttery. Yes you feel a little bit of glitters, something which I personally don’t mind. But the pigment is amazing. It applied easily and as you can see it’s extremely pigmented. It’s a real white ice cold color, just as the name suggested.

IMG_0610_Fotor

Well, let’s get ready for the most unflattering angle ever. It’s so hard to make a good picture of your highlight, but hey at least I tried. As you can see I have it on my cheekbones here. I love it, it was much more intense than the way it’s showing on the picture, but nevertheless I love the way it looks in the picture as well.

IMG_0612_Fotor

Conclusion: The highlight stayed on all day, and was as blinding in the evening as it was when I first applied it. It had tiny glitters in it, but not in the way that it was obvious. I thought the color was perfect for my skin tone, I am so happy with the way it looked on me. The pan is so big that I doubt I’ll ever hit pan on this highlight. I was doubtful at first because of the price, but I’d say it’s totally worth it because of the size and the quality of the highlight.

Rating: 9/10

I hope you enjoyed this review, have you ever tried this or are you staying far away from Jeffree Star products? I hope to see you one the next one.

All the love, Des x

3 thoughts on “Jeffree Star Skin Frost In Ice Cold | Review

  1. I like your disclaimer and totally agree! Big brands often hire other people to be the face if their brand whereas he is the face of the brand and it is easy to scrutinize him more. You are so right, we don’t know these people! I enjoyed the review, thanks for posting!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

