Catrice Multi Matt Blush in Love, Rosie! | Review

IMG_0613_Fotor

I love good drugstore products. When I saw this blush, I was immediately excited, it looked interesting to me. The colors looked pretty, both light and darker colors, which means you can play with your blush. If you want to know if this is is a nice drugstore steal, then keep on reading.
Catrice often has good products, they’re one of my favorite drugstore brands. I’d say I’m not a huge blush person, but I’m slowly getting the idea that I am into every makeup item. When I saw this blush online at the Kruidvat website, it immediately caught my eye. The colors were nice and I like the fact that it’s different kinds of colors. The blush retails for €3,99.

The packaging is, as usual, made of simple plastic but for this price what more can you expect? The brand name and the name of the product “Multi Matt Blush” is written in silver lettering. Because the packaging is clear you can see the color of the blush easily.

IMG_0613_Fotor

On the back of the blush, the shade name is written. There is also a list of the ingredients plus how much product there is in this blush.

IMG_0614_Fotor

When you open the blush you see that the blush has four different colors. It goes from light to dark. The design on the blush are C’s from Catrice.

IMG_0615_Fotor

To get to this swatch I used my finger. I swirled my finger in all four of the colors, I figured that would give me the best result. I noticed the formula felt a little dry compared to the other ones I own, I’m used to more buttery blushes. There was still pigment as you could see in the swatch below. I’d say this is more of a soft, subtle blush though, something I personally don’t mind.

IMG_0616_Fotor

Another flattering picture yay!! As you can see the blush isn’t extremely pigmented, but I like how it looks. Depending on my mood I like subtle blushes. I love the color, it’s perfect for Spring.

IMG_0617_Fotor

Conclusion: I like this blush. It has pigment, but not too much. You can definitely build it up. I am a bigger fan of softer blushes, but nonetheless this blush does its job. It stayed on for a good couple of hours. At the end of the day it had faded a little, but personally I don’t really mind.. For the price you really can’t go wrong with this one, it’s only €3,99 so why not buy a nice new blush?

Rating: 7/10

Have you ever tried this blush, or would you want to? Hope to see you again on the next one!

All the love, Des x

2 thoughts on “Catrice Multi Matt Blush in Love, Rosie! | Review

Leave a Reply

