Updated Skin Care Routine | 2017

IMG_0578_Fotor

Skin care is a part about beauty I often dismissed. I had the products, I even wrote about my skin care routine here on my blog, yet I was awful at actually doing it daily. I noticed my skin was not doing so well, and decided it was time to get a new and decent routine going. In this post I will tell you about the products I started using, and if they are working for me. Curious to hear about that? Then keep on reading.

Here is the link to my old skin care routine so you can check that one out if you’re curious. Biggest problem was that I was just too lazy to actually do it. Also I noticed that the day cream I used by Olaz was irritating my skin. The times I did use it, my skin started prickling and became more red. So I decided it was time for something new.

I’ve been a big fan of rituals for a couple of years. Their body butters and body foam showers are amazing, and they smell so good. I also think it’s reasonable in price for the quality you get. I knew they have a lot of products for skin care, so I decided to check it out and order some.

Let’s start with the first product. It’s the Mild Facial Cleansing Milk which Contains Lotus Flower and Moringa Extract. Cleanses and contains caring properties. For clean, comfortable feeling skin. It retails for $15. I ordered it on the Dutch website so the prices were in Euros for me, but I thought it would be easier to link to the US site.

I use this on a cotton pad and gently pat it on my face. It smells amazing, the scent is pretty strong though, so beware of that.

IMG_0579_Fotor

 

IMG_0580_Fotor

Then I use the Ultra Calming Facial Toner. It is advised to use it combined with the cleansing milk. It contains calming botanical extracts. Ultra mild formula, without alcohol. Cleanses and softens the skin. The ultimate finish to your cleansing ritual. This also retails for $15.

I once again spray a little on a cotton pad and pat it into my face. This one doesn’t smell as strongly as the cleansing milk. It’s more of a subtle scent.

IMG_0581_Fotor

 

IMG_0582_Fotor

The next step in my routine is to use the Intensive Hydrating Facial Serum. As soon as I see the word hydration my interest in peaked. Because of my dry skin, I can always use some moisture and hydration. The Ultra concentrated serum rich in Hyaluronic Acid and Blue Ginger extract with a deeply hydrating action. The serum retails for $45.

I put one pump of the serum between my hands, rub them together and apply the serum over my entire face. I let it sink in completely before I continue with the next step.

IMG_0583_Fotor

 

IMG_0584_Fotor

I can’t believe I have become one of those people who uses eye cream, but here I am. I thought I’d give it a try. I’m already 25, the wrinkles might start to come soon. No but seriously I bought this because of the claims it had and because I wanted to do this whole skin care routine correctly. The refreshing eye lotion contains an active peptide complex. Helps to reduce the appearance of dark circles and puffiness. Refreshing texture, easily absorbed. It retails for $29.

What I’ve noticed with this is that you really need a little bit. In the beginning I used one pump for both my eyes, but even that is too much. Now I use half a pump, put a little on both my fingers and softly pat it on my under eyes. It gives such a cooling effect, I love the way it feels.

IMG_0585_Fotor

 

IMG_0586_Fotor

And we’ve come to the last step of my skin care routine. I wanted something hydrating, because my skin can use it, so I end my routine with the 24h Hydrating Gel Cream. With natural antioxidants and an active hydrating complex. For a beautifully hydrated and supple looking skin. It retails for $40.

I put a little bit of the gel all over my face. I dot it on my forehead, cheeks, chin. A little bit goes a long way. Then I gently massage it into my skin, and oh does it feel nice. You can feel how moisturizing the gel is, I love it.

IMG_0587_Fotor

 

IMG_0588_Fotor

I’ve been using these products and doing this routine for about two weeks. I can totally notice a difference, it’s actually very interesting to see. My skin feels so smooth compared to a couple of weeks ago. I have been having a bit more break outs and imperfections the last couple of months, and while those are still there, my skin feels smooth. It’s not as dry anymore. I can’t believe this already helped so much after only two weeks.

These products have been working perfectly fine for my super sensitive skin. I haven’t been having any reactions or irritation after changing my skin care routine. I recommend these product if they fit your skin. And I will definitely keep this routine going for a long time.

Have you ever tried any of Rituals skin care products? Or are you planning to after reading this? Let me know. I hope to see you on the next one, have a nice day!

All the love, Des x

2 thoughts on “Updated Skin Care Routine | 2017

Leave a Reply

