Freedom Makeup London Pro Pink Lipstick Collection | Review

img_0474_fotor

As you probably know by now, I love lipsticks, and what I also love is testing them out. Freedom is quite a known brand, especially recently they have been coming out with a lot of stuff, and more and more people are getting to know the brand. I’ve been testing out their Pink Collection. If you are curious to see and hear my thoughts on it, then keep on reading.

I love nothing more than an affordable lipstick. So when I saw this online, I was immediately interested. I had never tried any Freedom lipsticks, but since it’s a drugstore brand it’s never going to be so pricey that you’d feel bad for not using it.

You can buy Freedom makeup online at Tambeauty. The website sells all the Makeup Revolution, I Heart Makeup, Freedom, and their sister brands. This little kit of 5 lipsticks retails for €7,01.

Let’s get into the packaging of the lipsticks. They come in a box, and on the front of the box you can see which colors are in it.

img_0474_fotor

Below you can see how the packaging looks. It’s a black tube with a silver accent. On the bottom of the lipstick the color is visible and the name of the lipstick is written, so you know which lipstick it is. On the top of the lipstick “Freedom” is written in big white lettering.

img_0477_fotor

Let’s get into the first color, which is called Pink Lust.

img_0478_fotor

 

img_0479_fotor

This is quite a light pink color. It’s not too light though, I quite like the look of it. It was a little bit patchy, I had difficulties to get it on my lips evenly.

img_0482_fotor

Now we get into the second color, which is called Candy Sweet.

img_0483_fotor

 

img_0484_fotor

This is the darkest color of the entire set. It’s kind of a berry pink that leans towards purple. These are some of my favorite colors to wear: dark pink lips. I love how it applied, and love the result on the lips.

img_0485_fotor

The next color is called Flushed and look like this.

img_0486_fotor

 

img_0487_fotor

It’s really sad that the color of the lipstick and the swatch on my arm look so different from the actual color. The way they look on my lips is the way they look on me in real life. It’s a bit weird to see such a big difference.

Flushed is another bright pink, it’s the perfect tone. It’s not too light or too dark, it’s the perfect every day color for me. I think this is a fun color to wear in the Spring. It applied really easily and opaque.

img_0488_fotor

Only two more colors to go. The next one is called Tell Your Friends.

img_0489_fotor

 

img_0490_fotor

I really do not like this color. It was also extremely difficult to apply. I feel like I had to put on 5 layers before the color showed up. It’s so light it just doesn’t look pretty. And imagine that I am very pale, you don’t have a lot of paler people. So everyone who has a darker skin color than me can probably not pull this off.

img_0492_fotor

The final color of this set is called Wildflower.

img_0493_fotor

 

img_0494_fotor

This color is almost identical to the last one. This one applied a little bit better than that one, but I still don’t like the way it looks.

img_0495_fotor

 

Conclusion: I like 3 out of the 5 lipsticks. That’s not too bad, especially not for the price. The lipsticks quality is quite alright, especially from the three I liked. It’s not the greatest, but what can you expect for this price. They could have done with a little more variety in their shades. The last two are practically identical, and that’s too bad. If you like pink lipsticks and want to have some for an affordable price you can definitely check this out. It’s not like you will regret it for the amount you paid for it.

Rating: 6/10

Have you ever tried any of these sets? I have also the vamp and nude set to try out, and will definitely do so in the future. Would you be interested in a review about those as well? See you on the next one!

All the love, Des x

Leave a Reply

