Tarte Tarteist Pro Glow To Go | Review

img_0469_fotor

I recently did a review about the Tarte Gel Foundation and in that post I talked about the order I made. I’ve been using the products from that order over the last couple of weeks, so slowly but surely the reviews will come for you guys. Today is one of those days. As you could see by the title it’s about the Tarteist Pro Glow To Go palette. If you want to know my thoughts on it, then keep on reading.

I’m always excited when I can use a new product. I love to see what does and doesn’t work for me, and to let you know what I think about it. We all know the glow is important. Highlighting and contouring has been hot and everyone loves it, including myself. There’s nothing more beautiful than a glow on your cheekbones.

This palette contains 3 shades. Two of them are highlighters and one of them is a contour shade. Both of the highlight shades are on the lighter side, so perfect for my skin color. I think the highlights will look good on a variety of skin colors, the contour shade will be fine for people with pale or light skin, if you’re of a darker skin color I don’t think it would work particularly well for you.

The shades in this palette are called: Gleam and Burst for the highlighting ones and Chisel for the contour color.

I bought this palette on the Tarte website and it retails for €22,-.

Let’s move onto the packaging. The packaging has a soft velvety feeling. It’s black with golden detail.

img_0469_fotor

On the back of the palette you’ll find the weight, and where the palette’s made.

img_0470_fotor

As you can see the inside of the palette has more gold details, it makes it look very luxurious. There’s also a little mirror inside, which is great for travel.

img_0471_fotor

Here you see a close up of the shades. The top highlight is more of a white, pearly highlight, while the second one is more on the champagney side.

img_0472_fotor

As you can see I made swatches on my arm below. From top to bottom we have: Chisel, Burst and Gleam.

img_0473_fotor

The swatches show up on my skin quite well. The highlighters were very pigmented and opaque. The contour powder felt a little too powdery, and you could definitely see that in the swatch, but I didn’t have any trouble applying it to my face.

img_0481_fotor

I took a picture of my makeup, so you can see how it looks. I’ve used the Chisel shade to contour, and in my opinion it looks perfectly fine. As a highlight I used the color Gleam, and I love the color. It’s a beautiful, bright highlight. It’s much brighter than the picture shows you.

Conclusion: I am very content with the shades in this palette. I think the price is expensive for only 3 shades, but we do talk about a high end brand. The powders are very easy to work with, they blend easily and have plenty of pigment. If you want a tiny contour and highlight palette that you can travel with, this might be for you.

Rating: 7/10

Have you tried this palette or are you planning to try it in the future? Or do you maybe have any other products from Tarte on your wishlist? Let me know down below. I hope to see you on the next one.

All the love, Des x

 

2 thoughts on “Tarte Tarteist Pro Glow To Go | Review

Leave a Reply

