February 2017 Ipsy Bag | Unboxing

IMG_0533_Fotor

I know we have been well into March, but I still thought this would be a fun article to write. This is the first time I received an Ipsy bag. It’s an American beauty subscription service. Since I really wanted to try it, I got some help from a friend and was able to get my hands on an Ipsy bag. If you’re curious to see what I got in my bag, then keep on reading.

Ipsy is a $10 a month beauty subscription service in the US. Because I do not live there, I was never able to try it. Now you can try it if you send your Ipsy bag to your Shipito address. I’ve talked about Shipito before; you can get an American address and forward stuff that you can’t get in your own country. If you want to check it out, here is their website.

The good thing with Ipsy is that you can fill out an entire question form where they ask about your skin tone, skin type, and what you’d like to see in your bag (skin care, nail polishes and hair care for example) and that’s how they personalize it for you.

The reason I had never been able to try it was because you can only pay with your credit card, which I don’t have. Now I was able to get the Ipsy bag through a friend, and with some luck I’ll be able to do that for the next months as well. Of course because it has to be send to the Shipito address first, and then to the Netherlands, so that’s why it will be a bit late. But I still think it’s fun to write about.

Now let’s get into my bag. The first two things I got were face masks.

IMG_0534_Fotor

They’re from the brand Soo AE, one is a Charcoal mask and the other is a green tea one. I love face masks and don’t use them enough, so I’m excited to try them out.

IMG_0535_Fotor

Next I got a brush in my bag, which I am very excited about. It’s from the brand Luxie Beauty, and it’s the 514 blush brush.

IMG_0536_Fotor

The third (or technically fourth because I got two masks) item in my bag is a bronzer. I love bronzers, and especially from a brand I haven’t heard from, but it’s so tiny I wonder how I will ever get my brush in it.

It’s from the brand Elizabeth Mott, and it’s their matte bronzer in the color Whatup Beaches.

IMG_0537_Fotor

 

IMG_0538_Fotor

It looks a little bit on the warm side as you can see by the swatch on my arm, but I think I can work with it on my skin.

IMG_0539_Fotor

The second to last item in my Ipsy Bag is a highlighter. You have no idea how happy I was with this. It’s from the brand Luna by Luna, in the color Calypso.

IMG_0540_Fotor

 

IMG_0541_Fotor

 

IMG_0544_Fotor

While it’s hard to see on the picture, the highlight is kind of pink with a slight purple tone through it. It’s not the most metallic highlight out there, but it’s a beautiful subtle one. Can’t wait to try it out on my face.

IMG_0546_Fotor

And then the last item in my Ipsy bag included a lipstick. The lipstick lover inside of me was happy. It’s a butter lipstick from the brand NYX in the color Ripe Berry.

IMG_0547_Fotor

 

IMG_0556_Fotor

It’s a beautiful dark vampy red color, I think I will really like it.

IMG_0557_Fotor

These were all the items in my February Ipsy bag. What did you think of the items? And if you have been subscribed what did you get in your Ipsy bag? I hope to see you on the next one!

All the love, Des x

Leave a Reply

