Catrice Liquid Camouflage Concealer | Review

img_0443_fotor

I thought it was time for a concealer review. Considering the dark cirkels I have under my eyes concealer is very important to me. Finding a right one has been a challenge for me, considering my skin is so pale. But I didn’t give up and kept trying new ones. Are you curious too hear my opinions on the Catrice Liquid Camouflage concealer, then keep on reading.

Catrice is a great drugstore brand. I have several items from their range in my makeup collection. I have not been the biggest fan of their foundations, mostly because I can never find a good color match. But when I went on the  Kruidvat site and saw a concealer in the color 005 I was sold, because it seemed to be extremely light.

I’ve seen multiple youtubers use this product, for example a Dutch girl named Sarah Rebecca, but also Kathleenlights has been using it in her videos. The concealer retailed for €3,59. If I am not mistaken, I got this concealer for my birthday last year from my friend Inez. So I’ve had it for a while, but started really using it since the beginning of this year..

The claims of this concealer are:

« Dark circles, Pimples and Scarring and Redness is history when you use the Catrice Liquid Camouflage concealer. This highly pigmented concealer is waterproof and is long wearing to make sure it covers and stays on all day. »

Let’s get into the packaging of the concealer. It’s a clear tube where you can see the product, so you can see the color perfectly. The lid of the concealer is black which I like, because it always makes it look classy.

img_0443_fotor

img_0444_fotor

img_0445_fotor

img_0450_fotor

I made a picture of myself before applying any product on my face.

img_0441_fotor

Then I applied my Rimmel Stay Matte foundation in the color 100 Ivory.

img_0451_fotor

I then applied the concealer in a triangular way under my eyes. As you can see the concealer is quite light, but fairly yellow toned.

img_0452_fotor

I grabbed my beautyblender to blend the concealer into my skin. That’s the way I always blend in my concealers, I don’t like to use a brush for that.

img_0453_fotor

As always, I use powder to set my concealer and make sure it won’t crease. I used my Essence Mattifying Powder, for under my eyes and all over my face.

img_0454_fotor

As you can see the concealer covered my dark circles pretty well. I’d like a bit more coverage, so normally I would use a color corrector before applying my concealer. But to test the concealer out, I didn’t find it fair to use a colour corrector. I am pretty impressed with the coverage of the concealer, especially one that is so affordable.

I’ve tested this concealer for about 8 hours, which is mostly the max time as to how long I wear my makeup. It didn’t crease on me, and actually stayed on pretty well. It didn’t start to look cakey or faded throughout the day.

Conclusion: If you’re looking for a good affordable concealer, the Catrice Liquid Camouflage is definitely a good option. There will be better concealers out there, but I’m sure you pay a lot more money for those. If you want an affordable concealer with a good coverage this one is the way to go. Personally I wish the concealer would be a bit less yellow toned, but maybe one shade darker in 010 is a bit more pink toned. This is a great budget concealer, and I can’t recommend it enough to everyone.

Rating: 8/10

Have you ever tried this concealer, or are you planning to after reading this? Let me know! I’ll see you on the next one

All the love, Des x

 

 

Leave a Reply

