Perfume Wishlist | February 2017

tumblr_o7h67w2Zwd1qivzmmo2_r1_500

I know I made my wishlist post for February already, but I thought it would be fun if I made a different wishlist as well. I love perfume, I went through a period years ago where I bought so many of them, now it has calmed down because I have too many. But there are a few perfumes I really want to try out so I thought I’d put them on my wishlist. So if you’re curious to know what those are, then keep on reading.

The first one is one that has been on my list since forever. The main reason I haven’t bought it yet is because of the price, for some reason I can’t commit to it. I’m talking about Black Opium by Yves Saint Laurent.

Eau de Perfume 30 ml retails for €60,95 on the French Sephora website. On the American Sephora website it retails for $69.I find it so expensive, it’s only a 30ml bottle. I know it’s a normal price for higher end perfumes, it’s just a lot of money.

The following is written about Black Opium:

«Black Opium is the new highly addictive feminine fragrance from Yves Saint Laurent. Fascinating and seductively intoxicating, the opening notes of adrenaline-rich coffee and the sweet sensuality of vanilla recline into the softness of white flowers for a modern, young, and vibrant interpretation of addiction. Get your dose. » 

m11973221_p1920022_princ_medium

It’s bad to buy something for the packaging, I’ve said it before but I need to say it again. I just love the packaging of this perfume so much, I don’t even know how it smells, but I want and need it immediately. It’s Decadence by Marc Jacobs, yes my taste is expensive.

Who doesn’t want a cute ass purse as a perfume, it’s the cutest thing I have seen in a while. The smallest size of Eau de Perfume 30ml retails for €62,95 on the French Sephora website. On the American Sephora website it retails for $72.

This is what is written about Decadence:

« A sensual, luxurious, and woody fragrance, Decadence embodies the spirit of irreverent glamour. The fragrance opens with sultry top notes of Italian plum, iris flower, and saffron. The heart combines luxurious notes of Bulgarian rose, jasmine sambac, and orris. The indulgent dry down reveals the base notes of vetiver, papyrus woods, and liquid amber. »

m12350596_p2372001_princ_medium

J’Adore by Dior is one of the fragrances my mother used to always wear. I remember buying it for one of her birthdays on sale, and it was still expensive as heck. I remember loving the scent so much thought that I immediately knew I wanted to own this perfume myself when I was older.

On the French Sephora website you pay €60,95 for a 30ml bottle of J’Adore Eau de Perfume. On the American website you pay $74. Why are all these perfumes so expensive?

This is what is said about J’Adore:

« Discover J’adore, the iconic fragrance that embodies the ultimate expression of femininity and luxury. Like a veil of sensuality, J’adore is a magnificent floral bouquet of exquisite Comoro Islands ylang-ylang, Damascus rose, and sambac jasmine. For the confident, sensual woman who celebrates her femininity—this is Dior’s golden girl. »

m11972124_p3087_princ_medium

These are the top 3 fragrences I’d love to buy, if only they weren’t so expensive. Do you own any of these, or do you have any other perfumes on your wishlist? Let me know. I hope I talk to you again soon.

All the love, Des x

Leave a Reply

