Wishlist | February 2017

tumblr_o7h67w2Zwd1qivzmmo2_r1_500

The end of the month is already in sight so I thought it was time to share with you my February wishlist. It’s makeup heaven for us beauty lovers since so many brands have been coming out with new stuff. It’s not hard to make a wishlist if you basically want to buy everything new that comes out. I know I don’t need it all, but I want it, yes you can get greedy I am aware. If you’re curious to see the items on this month’s wishlist, then keep on reading.

Let’s start with Colourpop. I’ve mentioned in my Makeup News and Stuff #4 they came out with a bundle of Aquarius in celebration of Kathleenlights’ birthday. I want it, because the colors seem like the perfect nudes in different kind of formulas. Now I’m also a little (a lot) biased, because I basically want to buy everything that Kathleen comes out with to support her. But the colors seem beautiful and nobody can ever say no to a beautiful nude.

There already was an Aquarius lipiestix and lipliner, those both retail for $5 on the Colourpop website. Now you can also buy the Aquarius bundle which includes an ultra glossy, satin and matte lip. The set retails for $15 and is available on the Colourpop website.

kl_bundle_1024x1024.png

If there is one collection that everyone went crazy about, it’s the Too Faced sweet peach one. It came out last year as limited edition, it only featured the Too Faced Sweet Peach eyeshadow palette and I was lucky enough to get my hands on it. Seeing how successful it was, Too Faced decided to come back with an entire Sweet Peach collection including a blush, lip glosses and a glowkit.

The packaging of all these products is to die for. I love my Too Faced Sweet Peach palette, for its packaging and the quality of the shadows. The Sweet Peach Glowkit seems beautiful. The shades in the palette just seem right up my alley, I’m a big fan of peachy blushes, a gorgeous highlight and a nice bronzer.

The Too Faced Sweet Peach Glowkit includes 3 different shades, a highlighter, blush and bronzer and retails for $42 at the Sephora website.

s1894377-main-lhero

Who doesn’t love glitter? That is what Stila probably thought when they launched this product. The Stila magnificent metals glitter and glow liquid eyeshadow are a liquid long wearing glitter eyeshadow, and they look absolutely stunning.

I can probably say this is one of those products that’s very hyped by a lot of people. I’ve seen many youtubers do a review of it, and it often makes me a bit skeptical because I think it’s too good to be true. But when I saw Tati GlamLifeGuru do a video about them, I was sold. I trust her, and they looked stunning.

While I’m not the biggest fan of liquid eyeshadows, these seem to dry down and crease like most do, a plus and so I need them. All the colors seem wonderful and I hope to be able to purchase one of them soon. They retail for $24 a piece of the Sephora website.

s1891340-main-lhero

 

I’m going to leave it with these 3 products because otherwise we’d be here forever. Let me know what is on your wishlist, and I might check it out. I hope I see you on the next one.

All the love, Des x

2 thoughts on “Wishlist | February 2017

Leave a Reply

