Luxurious Makeup Items

s1779511-main-lhero

Since getting in the makeup community, I’ve bought lots of makeup. However, some of it is just too expensive to purchase. I don’t mind spending more money on higher end makeup, but I have my limits. In this blog post I’ll show you some beautiful, luxurious makeup items that I admire, but will (probably) never buy because of the price tag. Are you curious to see which items I’ll mention? Then keep on reading.

Let’s start with the one I am just so fascinated by. It’s from Guerlain, a very luxurious and high end brand. It’s called the L’Or Pure Radiance Face Primer, and it has pure flecks of gold in the primer. Say what?!

The following is written about the primer and it’s use:

« L’Or Make-up Base is truly worth its weight in gold. The 24-carat gold-infused cooling gel sinks into the skin, retaining moisture. Applied to bare skin, this skin enhancer and makeup primer smoothes fine lines and tightens facial features. It also provides an even finish under makeup. »

It sounds really good, and it’s so cool that there is real gold in it. But for a bottle of 30ml you pay $74 on the Sephora website. It may have flecks of gold in it, but $74 is a little too much for me. It has been raved about by several beauty bloggers though, so you decide.

p197413-av-01-lhero

I’m a lipstick junkie, you know it and I know it and I don’t mind paying a little more for a good quality lipstick, but this brand is just too much for me.

Tom Ford, I think we have all heard of the name, has beautiful lipsticks. The packaging looks so gorgeous and luxurious (it must be for the price though), and I want them. You can buy one for $53 at Sephora, yes you heard it right, fifty-three dollars! I can’t get over the price. So much money for one lipstick? I can’t do it, I can’t imagine a single lipstick being worth so much money.

This is what Tom Ford claims about the lipstick:

« Formulated with a luxurious, velvet matte finish, the lipstick smooths comfortably onto the lips. It features a spectrum of richly pigmented hues—from sensuous pink neutrals to alluring bolds. With an alluring wardrobe of matte shades, each lipstick amplifies individuality with maximum, long-wearing impact. »

It all sounds amazing. Of course, I haven’t tried the Tom Ford one, but it seems to me a Mac lipstick can do the same. The color pictured below is Electric Pink and is my personal favorite (that packaging though).

s1920511-main-lhero

Burberry is another one of those brands I know, but never associated with makeup. I knew about their bags, but they sell makeup and fragrances as well. Now I have no trouble paying quite a bit of money on an eyeshadow palette. I’ve realized, and experienced, that higher end eyeshadows are just better than drugstore ones. So paying $50 for a palette that I know is good quality is something I do.

However, when I saw the price of this eyeshadow, I nearly choked on my drink. It’s an eyeshadow quad with 4 tiny shadows in it, and it retails for $62 at Sephora. Why would you pay that amount of money for 4 tiny shadows, when you can buy a chocolate bar by Too Faced for $49? I just can’t imagine the quality being that mind blowing. They have different color combinations, so that’s a plus, but would a lot of people really pay this much?

According to Sephora this is what their product does:

« This four-shade eyeshadow palette allows you to effortlessly create multiple eye looks. Silky smooth, ultra-blendable, and layerable textures enhance, highlight, and define the eyes. Inspired by the hues in Burberry’s runway collection, these highly-pigmented eye colors enrich the skin, leaving a lasting vibrant finish—all packaged in a travel-friendly pouch with three eye brushes. »

Sounds to me like any other high end eyeshadow? Would you ever try this?

s1852789-main-lhero

Have you ever tried any of these products? Or are you, just like me, shocked by the price tag of these items? Let me know, and I hope to see you soon.

All the love, Des x

3 thoughts on “Luxurious Makeup Items

  1. I quite like the L’or & hopefully one day I will buy that! The others seem like a waste of money to me, especially the Burberry eyeshadows! I feel you girl, this kinda money on those shadows 🙅🏻 & I think if I ever bought a Tom Ford lipstick id just bore my followers to death my blogging about it & taking pics of it haha – I mean if I’m paying that kinda price then pfffft

    https://thetypicalbeautyblog.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

