MannaKadar Lip Locked Stain | Review

dsc00782

Hi everyone! Today’s review will be about the Mannakadar Lip Locked stain, which I received in my Styletone box in May 2016. I’ve had some time to wear this and see how I like it. So if you’re curious to hear my thoughts about it, then keep on reading!

MannaKadar is a luxurious indie brand. It was founded by Manna Kadar who comes from one of the most stylish cities in the world, Paris.

MannaKadar always tries to keep up with the newest trends and colors. One of the tricks of MannaKadar beauty is to have multipurpose makeup. 3-in-1 products that you can use for eyes, blush and highlighter, it’s one of her most popular products.

The product I’m talking about today is the Lip Locked Stain. The color I have is Lucky which is described as a nude petal pink. You can buy Mannakadar online at their website, mannakadarcosmetics, their lip stain costs $24.

This is what MannaKadar writes about their lip stain and what it does:

« Manna Kadar’s lip stains are the latest innovation in lip stains. Smooth application that keeps lips hydrated. Pigment lasts for hours.

– The latest innovation in Lip Stains.
– Contains a Lip Gloss, Primer, and Stain all in one.
– Smooth application that keeps lips hydrated.
– Pigment that lasts all day long.
– Vitamin A & E & Berry Extract to keep lips nourished.
– Paraben Free and Allergy Tested. »

That seems like a nice product, and it’s very interesting having a 3-in-1 product for your lips. As we all know, I love lip products so of course I couldn’t wait to try this.

Below you can see a picture of the packaging, plus the applicator of the lip stain.

dsc00785

The product applies very smoothly on the lips. It applies like a lip gloss, but the pigment is definitely there. With one swipe my lips are completely covered. It’s very comfortable to wear on your lips. Like the product says, it has the feel of a lip gloss but the pigmentation of a lip stain. Obviously it’s not matte, so it does transfer.

I can get a wear time for a couple of hours out of it. Obviously if I’m going to eat or drink something it will transfer, but it’s not like all the product will be gone. You can also re-apply it very easily. Below you see a picture of the color Lucky on my lips, and a full face picture.

img_4766

img_4768

Conclusion: The color looks really pretty, it’s the perfect nude color on my skin tone. I like the way it looks, and will definitely continue to wear it. What do you think of the color? Is it something you would like to try for yourself? Or have you already tried it?

Rating: 7,5/10

I hope you liked this review and I’ll see you in the next one! Have a lovely day!

All the love, Des x

 

Leave a Reply

