Kylie Lipkit in Dirty Peach | Review

img_4913

Hey everyone! Today I have a review of the Kylie lipkit in the color Dirty Peach. I’ll show you swatches, including lip swatches and my general idea of the product. Curious to hear what I think of the lipkit? Then keep on reading.

I won this lipkit in one of the facebook groups I’m part of, thanks to the lovely Keshia! There is much controversy around Kylie’s lipkits. People are either really negative or positive. This review is based on the product I’ve been testing out. I don’t know much about Kylie Jenner personally, but she seems nice, despite a lot of hate she receives.

Because there had been some problems with the packaging at shipito, I did not have the original packaging. I only have the lipstick and lip pencil, just so you know when you see the pictures.

You can get the Kylie cosmetics lipkits and her other products online at kyliecosmetics. That is the only place you can get them, other places probably will be selling fake ones. There are a lot of fake ones being sold as real ones, so please be aware of that. A lipkit, which includes a liquid lipstick and a lip pencil retails for $29.

Now let’s go to some pictures of the liquid lipstick and lip pencil.

img_4914

img_4915

I love the packaging. It’s very sleek and classy. I love how the tube of the liquid lipstick is transparent, so you can see the color of the lipstick. I love the holographic font of her name on both the pencil and the lipstick.

Next we go on to a swatch of both the pencil and the liquid lipstick on the back of my hand. The color is described as a mid-tone yellow peach.

img_4964

First I applied the lip pencil on my lips. I lined my lips, and then I filled them in, also using the pencil. This is how my lips look after that.

img_4957

The color looks pretty, the pencil is drying, but if you wanted you could wear the pencil alone and it would look perfectly fine. I then grabbed the liquid lipstick and put it all over my lips, this is how my lips look after that.

img_4959

The pencil is clearly darker than the liquid lipstick. The liquid lipstick is a tad lighter. I only had to use one coat and my lips were covered. The formula is quite thin, but I personally like that, it applies very easily.

The lipstick dries quite fast, after 1 or 2 minutes it was dried down completely. I applied it around 10 in the morning. I had a lunch, and drank multiple times during the day. When I removed my makeup at 7pm it was still in my lips. Of course it faded a little, but all in all it was still looking very good. I’ve tried a lot of formulas and always have trouble with liquid lipsticks not staying on when I’ve eaten, luckily that was not the case with this one.

Here you have some full face pictures of me wearing the dirty peach lipkit.

Conclusion: I really am impressed with this lipkit. It’s so comfortable on the lips, and their promise that it stays on all day is true! You don’t feel like you have a liquid lipstick on, which is always a plus. I have very dry lips, but my lips weren’t dried out. I could eat and drink and it would still look perfect. I am very happy so far. I have a few other Kylie products which I bought and will be reviewing as well, so I can see if the formula of those is as good as this one is.

Rating: 9/10

I hope you enjoyed this post. Let me know what you think of the Kylie lipkits. I hope to see you again soon!

All the love, Des x

Leave a Reply

