Colourpop Hello Kitty Mama’s Apple Pie Quad | Review

dsc00937_fotor

Today I have a review about something really exciting! Colourpop has done a Hello Kitty collaboration! While I’m not a big Hello Kitty fan, I do like it. So when I heard about this collab, I knew I wanted to have at least one item from the line. I decided to go for thus quad so if you’re curious about my thoughts then please keep on reading.

It seems like Colourpop is everywhere lately. They come out with new things every week, or so it seems. Colourpop had already done collabs with Kathleenlights, CoffeeBreakwithDani, Shaaanxo, and many others, but this one I don’t think a lot of people saw coming.

Colourpop brought out all kinds of different things during this collaboration. The item I talk about is an eyeshadow quad with 4 eyeshadows. But there are plenty of more things, ultra matte, satin and glossy lips, highlighters, and a kit named Hello Pretty. I’m sure everyone can at least find one item they like.

Let’s talk about Mama’s Apple Pie now. Like I said it’s an eyeshadow quad, which includes 4 eyeshadows. I bought it online at colourpop’s website and paid $18 for it.

This is what the packaging looks like: it is blue and red and it has an adorable Hello Kitty on the front of it. Big letters on the front show us Colourpop x Hello Kitty.

dsc00937_fotor

At the back of the packaging it says Mama’s Apple Pie in red letters. It says the net weight of the shadows. The names of the 4 shadows are also written on it.

dsc00940_fotor

The packaging of the shadows is almost the same as their other super shock shadows, the only difference is the fact that the shadows have a bow on the top of the jar. Stupidly enough I didn’t make a photo of that.

dsc00941_fotor

The colors are: Rainbow, Friendship File, Small Gift and School Bus.

dsc00942_fotor

On the Colourpop website this is how the shadows are described.

Rainbow: Glitter sheer finish white with highlights of silver and pink glitter
Friendship File: Metallic finish warm peachy beige dusted with silver and pink glitter Small Gift: Pearlized finish mid-tone peachy pink
School Bus: Pearlized finish deep navy blue

Don’t they look pretty? I love Colourpop shadows so of course I am excited to swatch these! Below you can see the swatches from top to bottom: School Bus, Small Gift, Friendship File and Rainbow.

img_0175_fotor

Aren’t these swatches gorgeous? All of them are so buttery and soft, like we’re used to with their eyeshadows. The glitter finishes are a bit sheerer than the others, but that is to be expected. Until now I’m impressed with this quad.

The real test is to put the shadows on your eyes of course. I decided to create a look with these shadows. Now normally I only put matte shades in my crease, but because I wanted to only use these shadows I decided to just not care.

In my crease I put Small Gift, and blended it out until it looked good according to me. Then I put Friendship File all over my eye lid with my finger. I still think that’s the best way to apply colourpop eyeshadows. On my lower lash line I used a bit of Small Gift again, and then I put School Bus closely to my lash line for a darkened effect. In my inner corners I used Rainbow to finish the look.

img_0188_fotor

Now as always my pictures don’t do it justice, because the look was really pretty. I was kind of hesitant to put Small Gift in my crease because it’s a peachy pink color so I was afraid it might make me look sick, but I actually really enjoyed the way it turned out. What do you think?

Conclusion: Colourpop did a great job as always. Their shadows are my favorite, and you can work with them so easily. The color selection while looking at them might be a little strange at first, but you can create a look with them that looks very pretty. All in all I’m very happy.

Rating: 8/10

That was it for today. If you want to read more of these, then please do follow my blog so you’ll be updated when I post new articles, and hopefully I’ll see you soon!

All the love, Des x

4 thoughts on “Colourpop Hello Kitty Mama’s Apple Pie Quad | Review

Leave a Reply

