Nabla Single Eyeshadows | Review

dsc00748

Hello everyone! I hope you’re all doing good and are having a nice day. Today’s post will be about the Nabla eyeshadows I own. I purchased these, and showed you them in my August Haul part 1/2.I have been using them a bit, so I can give you my opinion on them and show you swatches of the shades I own. If you want to see that, then please continue reading.

I’d personally never heard of the brand Nabla before. I saw them when I was browsing through the Beauty88 website. I love the concept of single eyeshadows that you can put in a palette. You can make your own customizable palettes full of colors that you love and will use.

On the Beauty88 website you can buy the single eyeshadows for €6,50 per pan. The palette I bought is also from Nabla. It fits 12 eyeshadows and costs €10,-.

Here’s a picture of the palette which fits all twelve shades I got. The palette is the same as a z-palette except this is just from the Nabla brand itself.

dsc00747

First I swatched the first row of shades, from left to right we have: frozen, pegasus, madreperla and water dream.

dsc00755

The next row of swatches are from left to right: lilac wonder, selfish, grenadine and daphne nr 2.

dsc00756

And the final row of swatches are from left to right: zoe, atmosphere, extra virgin and babylon.

dsc00758

These eyeshadows are extremely buttery. They feel like silk. You put your finger in the pan, and you barely have to touch it to get incredible pigmentation. All the shades I have are shimmery/metallic ones, so not enough to make a whole look with. Nabla does sell matte shades, so if you picked those up as well you’d be able to use only their shadows for a makeup look.

I think the quality is really good. They are so pigmented that you don’t need to use a setting spray like mac fix + for it to be extremely metallic. You can of course do this if you want.

I personally mostly use my finger with metallic shades like these. I find that it gives the most pigmentation. For a more precise application I do grab a brush. For these shadows I recommend using a synthetic brush instead of a natural haired brush, since those work better with packing on a shadow to the eye lid.

Conclusion: Do I think these eyeshadows are worth buying? Yes! My personal preference is still Makeup Geek, because the color selection is much broader and I prefer the formula of those shadows over these ones, but Nabla are a great alternative. They’re also easier to get your hands on if you are from the Netherlands.

Rating: 7/10

I hope you enjoyed this review, let me know if you ever tried these shadows.

I hope you’re having a great day and I’ll see you with the next one.

All the love, Des x

Leave a Reply

