Haul 1/2 | November 2016

Hii everyone! Over the last couple of weeks I bought a few things. Some drugstore stuff, and some higher end makeup. In part one of this haul I’ll be talking about the higher end makeup I bought. If you’re curious to see what I bought then please keep on reading.

We all know liquid lipsticks are the latest trends. Can it still be called a trend when it’s all everyone has been wearing for over a year? Anyway, I always want to try out different brands and see what the hype is about. I used to own one lipkit from Kylie Cosmetics. It was the Dolce K color, but I wasn’t sure if the color was right for me. I did really like the formula, so I decided to try it again.

I was lucky enough that I could order along with a girl in one of the Facebook makeup groups that I’m a part of. I wanted to try one of the newer lipkit colors, called Love Bite.

You can order Kylie Lipkits at her website Kylie Cosmetics. The lipkits, which include a liquid lipstick and a lipliner, retail for $29.

I’ll probably write a review for this product at one point, let me know if you’d be interested in that!

dsc00854

As I’ve mentioned, I’m a part of several makeup groups on Facebook. Through there I bought more Kylie Cosmetics products. I bought the single liquid lipstick in the color Posie K and two lip glosses in the colors Exposed and So Cute.

dsc00856

Let’s continue with more lip products. I’ve heard a lot about the Jouer liquid lipsticks. I’ve wanted to try them for a while now, but considering I have plenty already I always have doubts whether I should buy even more. Obviously the answer to that question is always yes. So when I saw their Christmas collection I decided that, yes, this was a good time to buy something from them.

I bought a best of nudes set which includes 8 mini sample versions of their liquid lipsticks. I ordered it online at cultbeauty which is a British website. The set retails for €41.

dsc00850

dsc00853

dsc00852

We’ve already arrived at the last item of this haul. I’m probably the most excited about this one! I’ve been wanting this product forever, ever since it first came out. Everyone’s been raving about it and it kept selling out everywhere.

It’s the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette!!! When I was on cultbeauty to order the Jouer lip set, I suddenly saw the Modern Renaissance palette was in stock. I didn’t have to think twice about it, I immediately added it to my basket. It retails for €48.

dsc00848

dsc00849

It’s so beautiful and I’m very excited to start creating looks with it! I really understand why so many people like it, since the colors in this palette are so gorgeous. This is my first Anastasia palette so I hope I love it!

Do you have any of these products? If yes, let me know what your thoughts are. I’ll be writing reviews on these in the next couple of weeks. I hope you enjoyed this blog post, and I’ll see you in the next one!

All the love, Des x

Leave a Reply

