The Balm Mary Lou Manizer | Review

dsc00737

Hii! Today I’m bringing you another review. This is one of the most popular products in the beauty industry. I’ve heard so many people talk about it and seen so many using it for makeup looks that I had to try it for myself. As you could see in my August 1/2 Haul Post I showed you that I bought the Mary Lou Manizer highlighter from The Balm. If you are curious to hear my opinion on it and if I think it lives up to the hype, then please keep on reading.

I wasn’t kidding when I said this product has been on my list for quite some time. Ever since joining the beauty community, reading blogs, and watching makeup videos I’ve seen this product. A lot of people have been raving about this, and I was obviously interested to see for myself if the product was worth the hype.

Whenever I looked online at swatches of the product, I found that it looked quite dark. Considering I’m really fair I was afraid it would be too dark on me. Luckily that isn’t the case.

I bought the Mary Lou Manizer on the Boozyshop website for €20,50. It’s quite expensive for a highlighter. I’d like to think of the Balm as a midrange product, it’s not drugstore but also not as expensive as high end products. This is my first product I have from the Balm so I was quite curious about it.

Let’s take a look at the packaging of the product first. It’s in a simple paper box. Here you see a picture of the front and back.

dsc00737

dsc00738

When you open the packaging you pick up the highlighter. It’s a metal round case and it has a mirror inside which isn’t important for me, but when it’s a more expensive product it’s a nice thing to have. The packaging itself is lovely. I’m a big fan of the Balm’s packaging, it’s very classy with their people on the front. It’s something different, and I definitely like it.

dsc00739

dsc00740

The highlighter itself is amazing. I definitely understand why everyone has been raving about this. To me it doesn’t look that appealing in the pan, but when you swatch it or put it on your face, it’s amazing. The texture of Mary Lou is so soft and buttery. With the smallest touch of a finger you get a lot of pigment. There is a lot of metallicness in the highlighter but not too much or too glittery. If you just use a soft hand it’s quite subtle, but I find myself wanting to just pour this over my face and shine like the gods.

See pictures of the highlighter and me swatching it on my hand below.

dsc00741

dsc00746

As you can see in the picture above, it’s a beautiful metallic golden champagne highlighter and I absolutely love it. I think this would look good on most skin types. I’m really enthusiastic about it!!

Rating: 8,5/10

I hope you enjoyed this blog post. Let me know if you have tried any of the Balm’s products, or one of their products you think I should try. Talk to you again soon!

All the love, Des x

 

2 thoughts on “The Balm Mary Lou Manizer | Review

Leave a Reply

