Wishlist | October 2016

tumblr_o7h67w2Zwd1qivzmmo2_r1_500

Hello everyone! On the last day of the month (okay I lied, it’s November) I bring you my wishlist of October. I know it’s late but well everything was because I’ve been MIA for a bit. I hope you enjoy this post and if you want to know which products I’d really like to have, then keep on reading.

I decided to put a little spin on this month’s post. Normally I talk about products I really want to have, but since the Holidays are around the corner I decided to change it a little. Some companies bring out advent calendars during the holidays, and I really like most of them. Obviously I can’t afford them all, but I thought I could show you in this month’s post which calendars you can get and are out there.

We start with Benefit, they have the girl o’clock rock mini bestsellers set. This is what they say about it:

« Tick tock, girl you ROCK…with 12 bestsellers around the clock! Open this limited-edition set to play an original “Bene-song” then pop open each door for goodies galore. It’s priced to please & makes gifting a breeze! »

It has 12 doors which you can open and behind it is a mini/deluxe size sampled of some of Benefit’s bestsellers. I love the idea and I love mini samples. For my Dutch people you can look online or in stores by Douglas. Otherwise look on the Benefit website.

girl-oclock-rock-hero

The next brand is not something makeup related, more just beauty and skin, but it fits the content of my blog. The Rituals Advent Calendar is gorgeous!!

You get 24 doors and 24 mini/deluxe size samples of their products. Every day you have a new surprise and get an amazing article. I personally love everything Rituals, I’m sure most people do. You can buy it in the Ritual Stores or on Bol.com if you’re from the Netherlands. It retails for €49,95.

9200000065370445

The next calendar is from W7. It’s a makeup brand that has some very lovely and affordable products. This calendar is also a lot more affordable, only €29,95 for 24 doors.

You get all kinds of different makeup in travel/deluxe sample size. This is great for maybe a teenager or people who can’t or don’t want to spend a lot of money on this kind of advent calendar. You can buy this online at Boozyshop.

w7-advent-kalender-2016

I have two more calendars to discuss, both of them are more expensive. The first one is from Makeup Revolution. I love Makeup Revolution because their affordability and the amazing quality of their products.

They have a calendar for 12 days before Christmas. It has 12 essential makeup items in it. Or that’s what they claim. You can buy it on the Tam Beauty website or at Boozyshop for €99,95.

makeup-revolution-revolution-12-days-of-christmas

The final calendar is the one from Charlotte Tilbury. It’s a high end brand which I’ve heard a lot about, but their products are so expensive I have yet to buy something from them.

This calendar is also for 12 days, each day you get one of Charlotte’s bestselling items in a mini/deluxe size. I’m already dying over the packaging, definitely my favorite out of all the calendars I’ve talked about. You can buy it at the Charlotte Tilbury website or for my Dutch pals at the Bijenkorf. It retails for €195,-

download

If I could I’d buy all of these, but that’s not going to happen. Maybe I’ll end up buying one of them, I really like all of them for different reasons. Which one would you like to get, or maybe you already have one? Let me know!

I hope you all are having a nice day, and I hope to speak to you again soon!

All the love, Des x

3 thoughts on “Wishlist | October 2016

Leave a Reply

