Colourpop Haul | September 2016

dsc00678

Hello everyone, how are you doing? I hope everyone is having a lovely day so far. Today I have a Colourpop haul for you. If you are curious to see what I got, then keep on reading.

Colourpop releases stuff all the time, it’s hard to keep up with them. A couple of weeks ago they had a deal where if you spent a certain amount of money on Colourpop you’d get a free full size fall matte lipstick. I was definitely interested and I wanted to get some other things, which I will show you in this haul, so I decided to take advantage of that deal.

The first thing I got is a lippiestix in the color Dukes. It was a new release from the fall collection and it’s very vampy. It’s a dark blackberry and it’s in a matte finish. I really like how the lippiestix feels on my lips, it’s like a normal lipstick, so not too drying. This color will be perfect for the upcoming fall!

dsc00686

dsc00689

dsc00691

The next 2 things I bought are eyeshadows. One I’ve had my eye on for quite some time and the other one was also a newly released one.

The colors I bought are called Cricket and Tang. Cricket is in a metallic finish, while Tang is in a matte finish.

dsc00683

dsc00684

Tang is the color on the left and Cricket is on the right.

dsc00685

Next I got another lip product which was newly released from the fall collection. The color is called Hutch and is described as a blackened violet. The ultra satin formula is extremely comfortable on the lips and long lasting. It does transfer a little but it stays on for a long while.

dsc00692

dsc00694

dsc00697

Up next we have a highlighter. Colourpop recently came out with 4 new highlighters, and while they were all very pretty only one would work on my skin tone and that’s why I decided to pick it up. The color is called Flexitarian and is described as an intense white champagne color in a pearlized finish.

dsc00679

dsc00680

dsc00682

Then we continue with some more lip products, nobody is surprised. While I am not the biggest fan of lipgloss, I tried a mini lipgloss from Colourpop and I really liked it. So I ordered 4 lipglosses to see what I will think about them.

The first color I got is Fairy Floss and is described as a pale beige in a sheer formula. The second one I got is called Tight Fit and can be described as a peachy pink with pink, purple, silver and gold highlights in a metallic finish. Then I got one called Master Plan and it is a mid tone dusty plum color in a crème finish. And of course I can’t buy a lip product without having a bright color so the last lipgloss I got is called Honey B and it’s a vivid magenta in a crème finish.

dsc00701

From left to right we have: Fairy Floss, Master Plan, Honey B and Tight Fit.

dsc00705

Kathleenlights has been talked about on my blog before. I have both of her eyeshadow collabs with Colourpop but a couple of months ago she came out with 3 ultra satins. I thought it was about time I picked them up so that’s what I did.

The first color I got is called November and it’s described as a mid tone warm peachy pink. The second color is called Alyssa and is described as a neutral dusty pink. And the third and final color is called Point Zero and could best be described as cool toned grey brown.

dsc00698

From left to right we have: November, Alyssa and Point Zero.

dsc00700

And the final products I have to share with you are the ultra matte lipsticks that I got for free with this order. The first color is called Viper and can be described as a plum kind of dusty rose color. Love Bug is the second color and is an extremely warm almost kind of orange brown color. And the final color is called Notion and can be described as a dark blackened red color.

dsc00706

From left to right we have: Love Bug, Viper and Notion.

dsc00709

I’m really happy with the products I received. Most of them are perfect for fall or for anytime really. I can’t wait to wear them and see if they look good on me. What did you think of this haul?

Colourpop is quite affordable, you can get their products anywhere from $5-$8 on the Colourpop website.

I hope you enjoyed this post and I’ll talk to you very soon!

All the love, Des x

9 thoughts on “Colourpop Haul | September 2016

Leave a Reply

