Haul Part 1/2 | August 2016

DSC00629

Hello everyone! Now I know it’s already September but all the products I bought were from August so that’s why I’m calling it an August haul. My birthday was August 6th and from the money I got for it I decided to buy some makeup. Now I will just show you what I got and I’ll do proper reviews once I’ve used the products for a bit. Curious to see what I got? Please keep on reading!

I did two orders, the first one I did online at Beauty88, a Dutch webshop with all kinds of different makeup brands. I had already been eyeing this product for a bit so I knew what I wanted to buy.

Nabla is an Indie brand which means it’s a smaller company. They sell different kind of individual eyeshadows which you can put in your own palette. I decided to pick a few of those shadows up to see If I like them. I choose 12 different colors and also bought a palette.

The individual shadows are €6,50 each except one which I got from the mermaid collection. That one was €9,90. The little palette where I can put my eyeshadows in was €10,-.

I can’t wait to see how these work out on the eyes. I’ll try to have an article with swatches of the colors up sometime in the next few weeks.

DSC00632

My second order was also at an online store called Boozyshop, another Dutch webshop with all kinds of different makeup brands.

I have wanted to try the Milani Amore Matte Lip Cremes for a while. As a lipstick junkie I want to try all different kinds of lipsticks, especially considering there are so many different ones on the market.

I got 6 different shades, mostly a bit darker/vampier ones. Fall is coming so I can definitely pull those off then, even though I wear whatever I want no matter which time of the year it is.

The Milani Amore Matte Lip Cremes retail for €9,99 each. I will do a review/swatch post on them as soon as I tried them so keep looking forward to that.

DSC00631

The next thing I got might be one of the most well known highlighters in the makeup community: The Balms Mary Lou Manizer. I’ve been meaning to pick it up for a while but never did until now! I can’t wait to try it and see if it’s as good as everybody says.

Mary Lou Manizer retails for €20,50. It will be my first product of The Balm so I’m very curious to see how I’ll like it. I’ll keep you updated.

A product that kind of goes hand in hand with Mary Lou Manizer is the brush I bought. It’s a highlighter brush from Boozy cosmetics. Boozy cosmetics is the own brand of Boozyshop. I have some other brushes from them and they work fine. Since the highlighter brush I usually work with isn’t working the way I wanted it to I decided to pick this one up.

It’s the Boozy Cosmetics 3300 tapered highlighter brush and it retails for €4,99. I hope it works well since I’m used to using fan brushes for my highlighter. I really wanted to try another kind of brush though.

DSC00633

Finally, to end this article, I got a free gift from both Beauty88 and Boozyshop because I spend enough money to qualify for that.

From Beauty88 I got a Makeup Revolution Pigment and from Boozyshop I got a liquid lipstick from LA Splash. I’m excited to try out both items and see if I’ll like them.

DSC00634

I hope everyone enjoyed this birthday haul and I’ll talk to you all soon!

All the love, Des x

3 thoughts on “Haul Part 1/2 | August 2016

  1. Pingback: Haul part 2/2 | August 2016 |

  2. Pingback: The Balm Mary Lou Manizer | Review |

  3. Pingback: Nabla Single Eyeshadows | Review

Leave a Reply

