Product of the month | July 2016

13332843_10209333792052184_1963396514845170568_n

Hey everyone! Today I’ll tell you about my favorite product of the month of July. Of course I’ve loved more than one product but I can only choose one for this article. I do have to admit I haven’t been using as much makeup lately mostly because it’s summer and if it’s really hot I just don’t want to wear any. If you want to know what my favorite product is this month, then keep on reading.

I don’t know if I’m the only one but I hate taking my makeup off at the end of the day. I like it once it’s off because it just feels so nice to not have all those products on your face anymore but the process of taking it off is awful.

I’ve tried a bunch of different things: makeup wipes, a micellair water by Nivea and more makeup wipes. None of those worked for me, the amount of scrubbing I have to do before I get all my makeup off my face is not something I like.

When I was casually looking on the Douglas website to see if there was anything I liked, I saw the MAC Cleanse Off Oil. Now I’m not the biggest fan of oils mostly because it’s so oily but I thought about how dry my skin is and thought it could be something good. MAC as we all know is a high end brand with a lot of good products so I decided to buy it.

Here we have a description of the Cleanse Off Oil from the official Mac website:

« An industry-strength oil-based makeup remover that is gentle on the skin. Botanically formulated with oils of olive fruit, evening primrose and jojoba seed and completely free of mineral oil. Massages onto skin to loosen all makeup, including waterproof mascara. Emulsifies upon contact with water and then rinses off cleanly and easily, leaving skin feeling soft. »

I bought the Mac Cleanse Off Oil on the Douglas website for €26,50. You can of course buy the product on the official MAC website for $31.

The packaging is nice and it’s see-through so you can see how much product there is still in the bottle. The cap where the product is coming out is twistable. If you twist it right it’s locked and no product can get out of the bottle. If you twist it to the left, the bottle is open and you can get product out. I really like products who have this kind of packaging because it makes sure the bottle doesn’t start leaking accidentally.

The most important claim I see on the MAC website is that it removes long wearing and waterproof makeup. I totally agree with this. It removes my makeup so easily. I take one or two pumps of the oil out of the bottle on my hand and gently put it on my face. I then start to massage it in until I feel it’s good. I grab a wash cloth then and start to take the oil (and my makeup) off of my face. It goes so easily. The hardest thing is probably my eye makeup but even that causes me no trouble. I’m so happy about that.

It also really helps my skin. It’s less dry then before, of course there are no miracles but I definitely feel a difference. And your skin feels so smooth after you’ve used it, I love it.

Conclusion: I love this product. It might have been expensive but a little goes a long way. It takes my makeup off easily and I don’t have to use a lot of pressure. It helps to make my skin feel softer and less dry and its smell is also very soft and nice. I definitely recommend this product if you are on the hunt for a great makeup remover.

Rating: 8/10

I hope you enjoyed my product and little review. Have you ever used this product and what did you think of it? What have been your favorite products in July? Let me know!

All the love, Des x

 

One thought on “Product of the month | July 2016

Leave a Reply

