Mini Haul | July 2016

IMG_4513

Hii everyone, I hope you’re all doing great! Today I have a mini haul for you guys, I just wanted to show you what I got since I was so excited about one particular item (shockingly not a makeup related item). So if you want to know what I got in this mini haul, keep on reading.

I placed an order on Asos for the first time last Friday. Until a few weeks ago I had never heard of this website. It has a variety of things but mostly clothes and it’s from the UK. It has all kind of different brands though.

I was scrolling through it and honestly just wanted to check the site out and stuff. Then I saw they had Quay sunglasses. I don’t have any of those but I love them. There are so many different styles and most of them are right up my ally. I looked through some of the sunglasses and some of them were on sale which is always good. I saw a pair and immediately fell in love with it so I had to get it.

Luckily for me it was on sale. I don’t have the link anymore because I’m looking on their site and it seems to be sold out. The name of the style I got is Quay Australia Dream of Me Cat Eye Sunglasses. Normally they retail for €49,95, I got them on sale for €16,95.

I love them so much, it’s a perfect fit. They feel very comfortable and I just love how big and kind of over the top they are, perfect for me.

I wasn’t planning on buying any makeup but as always I picked up some goodies. The first thing I picked up was a concealer from NYX. I can’t have too many concealers since I still haven’t found one I really like. This one seemed promising and very light.

I bought the NYX Concealer Wand in Light. It retails on their website for €7,75.The pictures are not at all how the product is, it’s way darker and more yellow which is kind of disappointing but I’ll see how it looks under my eyes.

Then I picked up two lip products (nobody is surprised) by Maybelline. The first one I got is the Maybelline Color Elixer Lipstick in Hibiscus Haven. It was on sale so it cost me €5,63, normally the lipstick retails for €9,84 on their website. It’s a beautiful pink color, it’s more of a lipgloss then a lipstick.

And the second lipstick and last item I got from Asos is the Maybelline Lipstick in Fuschia Flash. I got it for €5,63 on sale and normally the lipstick retails for €9,84 on their website.It’s again a pink color, a little brighter though. And this is a real lipstick, it’s kind of got a creamy finish, it’s very moisturizing.

I’m very excited about the items I got. I am most excited about the sunglasses just because I’ve been eyeing this brand for a while so I’m glad I got such a beautiful one for a great price.

What do you think of the items I got? Have you ever tried any of Quay’s sunglasses or are they too bold for you? Let me know! See you again soon!

All the love, Des x

7 thoughts on “Mini Haul | July 2016

  1. I love your sunglasses! I’ve been wanting to get some Quay sunglasses for myself but I can’t decide which one. The ones you wore in this post have now been added to my long list of ‘maybe these’ xD

    Like

Leave a Reply

