#100DaysofMakeup | Day 15/100

Hello everyone! I have another look for you today. For today’s look I used my Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette. It’s one of my favorite ones to use, for some reason it makes coming up with a look very easy. So if you want to know what today’s look looked like, then keep on reading.

It has been a while since I last used my Chocolate Bar palette by Too Faced so I decided I wanted to make a look with it today. As always I primed my eyes first and then grabbed the palette and got into it.

IMG_4066

The first shade I grabbed was Salted Caramel, a light beautiful warm color which works really good as a transition shade. After I put that in my crease I grabbed Milk Chocolate to darken it a little bit but also tone it down since Salted Caramel is extremely warm and Milk Chocolate would make the whole thing a little less.

I then went in with a flat eyeshadow brush and put Haute Chocolate on the inner part and the outer part of my eye lid. I made sure it wasn’t too dark, and then I grabbed Creme Brulee and put that in the center of my eye with my finger. Because I applied it with my finger I already had the blended effect so I didn’t have to do that with my brush.

I went back to Salted Caramel and Milk Chocolate to make sure the lid color didn’t leave any hard lines behind. I put some more of Haute Chocolate on the inner and outer parts of my eyes and I was done.

I went and did the rest of my face and then went back to my eyes. Basically I wanted to do on my lower lash line the same thing I had done on my eye lid. I first went in with Salted Caramel and put it under my entire lower lash line. After that I did the exact same thing with Milk Chocolate. I then grabbed a pencil brush and put Haute Chocolate on the outer part of my lower lash line. I never like to put dark colors on the inner part of my lower lash line so I didn’t do that. I grabbed Creme Brulee and put that on the inner part of my lower lash line.

To top off the look I put Champagne Truffle underneath my eyebrow bone and on the inner corners of my eyes. Here you can see the finished eye look.

For my lips I wanted something bright which I usually go for if I’m being honest. I decided on Kat von D’s liquid lipstick in Berlin. This is how the completed look looks.

I love how the look turned out, the eyes are simple but have a little something because of the gold on the middle of my lid. And I always love to top things off with a bright lip color. What do you think?

Here is a list of products used to create this look.

  • Colourpop Bangin’ Brunette Brow Colour
  • W7 Brow and Lash Shaping Gel
  • NYX Eyeshadow Primer
  • Essence Mattifying Compact Powder in Light Beige
  • LekkerInEenPotje Rose and Peppermint Lipscrub
  • Elf Hydrating Face Primer
  • Elf Hydrating Foundation Stick Ivory
  • Smashbox Colour Correcting Stick in Light Peach
  • NYX Highlight and Contour Pro Palette
  • Too Faced Sweethearts Blush in Candy Glow
  • Makeup Revolution Highlighter Palette
  • Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette
  • Benefit They’re Real Mascara
  • Makeup Revolution Pro Fix

Hope you are all enjoying your weekend and I’ll see you all tomorrow!

All the love, Des x

3 thoughts on “#100DaysofMakeup | Day 15/100

Leave a Reply

