#100DaysofMakeup | Day 14/100

Hiiii! It’s Friday which means one thing: weekend!!! I hope everyone’s day flies by today so you can enjoy the weekend! My look for today is quite neutral but does have a pop of color. I was very excited because I finally used an eyeshadow palette I have been wanting to use since I got it but just hadn’t for some reason. If you want to know what that is and how today’s look turned out, then do keep on reading.

I was very excited for today’s look because I had decided to finally use the BH Cosmetics Shaaanxo palette. It’s been out for a while and I have had it for just as long but for some reason I never used it. Today I was ready to use it and to see what my first impression was going to be.

So I started with priming my eyes as I always do and powdered it off with some Essence Mattifying Powder. After that I went in with the first shade of the Shaaanxo palette. I put it in my crease as a transition shade to make sure the other shadows blend over it perfectly.

IMG_4440

After I did that I went in with a shade for my lid. I used the third shade on the first row and I applied it with my finger all over both of my eye lids. I grabbed a brush and used the first shade of the second row and put that into my crease as well. It’s a beautiful orange shade, it kind of reminds me of a mixture of Peach Smoothie and Chickadee from Makeup Geek.

To darken my crease up a bit I used the third shade of the second row and put that into my crease. I used a smaller brush for that since I didn’t want it to be too dark.

After I was done with the first part of my eyes I went and did the rest of my face makeup. For my highlight and contour I decided I also wanted to use something I hadn’t used before. The NYX Highlight and Contour Pro palette. It features 4 highlight and 4 contour shades and after only using it one time I have to say I’m impressed. The pigment is really impressive so you can use quite a light hand. I will continue using it so I can form an honest opinion on this palette.

IMG_4445

I went back to my eyes after I was finished with my face. I wanted a little pop of color in this look so I grabbed Colourpop’s Belladonna Lilly which is a pastel aqua color and put that on my entire lower lash line. I then grabbed Colourpop’s Liberty, which is a bright silver, and put that into my inner corners. I put on some mascara and my eyes were done. This is how the finished eye look looks.

Obviously I still needed a lip color. The Shaaanxo palette doesn’t only feature eyeshadows. The palette is double sided. One side has eyeshadows which you all saw earlier. And the other side of the palette has lipsticks, as you can see here below.

IMG_4439

I love that she did that. Everyone who knows Shannon (Shaaanxo’s name) knows she loves her lipsticks so I couldn’t be happier her palette featured both eyeshadows and lipsticks. The lipstick I chose to wear for this look is the second color of the second row. In the pictures below you can see how the entire look turned out.

I love how this look turned out, I think it looks good on me. I love the lip color it looks so soft but it’s definitely pretty. What do you think?

Here is a list of products used to create this look.

  • Colourpop Bangin’ Brunette Brow Colour
  • W7 Brow and Lash Shaping Gel
  • NYX Eyeshadow Primer
  • Essence Mattifying Compact Powder in Light Beige
  • LekkerInEenPotje Rose and Peppermint Lipscrub
  • Stila One Step Correct Primer
  • L’oréal Nude Magique Cushion Foundation Ivory
  • Smashbox Colour Correcting Stick in Light Peach
  • NYX Highlight and Contour Pro Palette
  • Saffron Blusher
  • BH Cosmetics Shaaanxo Palette
  • Colourpop Belladonna Lilly
  • Colourpop Liberty
  • Benefit Roller Lash Mascara
  • Makeup Revolution Pro Fix

Hope you enjoyed today’s look. I will be doing a full review with swatches on the Shaaanxo palette on Sunday. See you tomorrow!

All the love, Des x

Leave a Reply

