#100DaysofMakeup | Day 12/100

Hello everyone and Happy Tuesday! I hope you all are having a good day. Today is day 12 of my #100DaysofMakeup. In today’s look I’ve used my favorite color for my eyes and lips, the color pink. I also tried my hand on eyeliner once again and failed. But otherwise I like how it tuned out. If you want to see how this look looks, then keep on reading.

As always I started of by priming my eyes and setting the primer with a bit of Morphe translucent powder. For this look today I knew I wanted to have it primarily pink so I grabbed Colourpop’s Slave2Pink and put in over my entire eyelid using my finger.

IMG_4321

After using the Colourpop shadow I grabbed Creme Brulee from Makeup Geek which is the third shade on the first row and blended that in my crease as a transition shade. Next I went into Mango Tango, also from Makeup Geek, the fourth color on the second row, and put that in my crease as well. Mango Tango is a beautiful midtone pink which goes perfectly with the look I had in mind. I blended everything until I was happy and then I added some more of Colorupop’s Slave2Pink on my lid.

IMG_4100

I went on and did my eyeliner and while my right eye went really good I couldn’t get my left eye to look the same. I was pretty annoyed but I left it the way it looked and popped on some mascara.

For my lower lash line I used Creme Brulee all over again and then Mango Tango atg the outer part. On the inner corner of my eyes I put a little bit of Shimma Shimma from Makeup Geek.

This is how the close up of my eye look looks.

And here we have pictures of my full face of makeup.

I really like how this look turned out besides the eyeliner, I just never get it right but I’m going to keep trying. I topped my lips of with Colourpop’s Poppin because I wanted my eyes and lips to match.

What do you think of this look?

Here is a list of products used to create this look.

  • ABH Dipbrow in Soft Brown
  • W7 Brow and Lash Shaping Gel
  • LekkerInEenPotje Rose and Peppermint Lip Scrub
  • Emite Makeup Eyeshadow Primer
  • Essence mattifying compact powder in Light Beige
  • Colourpop Super Shock Shadow Slave2Pink
  • Makeup Geek eyeshadows in Creme Brulee, Mango Tango and Shimma Shimma
  • Stila One Step Correct Primer
  • Rimmel Stay Matte Foundation Ivory
  • Smashbox color correcting stick in light peach
  • LA Girl Concealer in Porcelain
  • Morphe Translucent Powder
  • NYC Mosaic Powder
  • Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer Light/Medium
  • 29 Cosmetics Blush in Berries
  • Mac Soft and Gentle
  • Catrice Calligraph Eyeliner Pen
  • Benefit The’re Real Mascara
  • MUA Lipliner in Pink Me Up
  • Colourpop Lippiestix in Poppin
  • Gerard Cosmetics Slay All Day Setting Spray Jasmine

I hope you have a lovely rest of your day or night and I’ll see you again tomorrow.

All the love, Des x

2 thoughts on “#100DaysofMakeup | Day 12/100

Leave a Reply

