Gerard Cosmetics Slay All Day Setting Spray Jasmine | Review

Hii everyone! Here I am with a review again. It’s been a while since I posted one, so I thought it was time. As the title says this review is going to be about the Gerards Cosmetics Slay All Day Setting Spray in Jasmine. I’ve been using it for a while, so I feel like I can do an honest review about the product. Curious to hear my thoughts on the Setting Spray? Keep on reading then!

As always the first thing I do is go to the website and check out what they wrote about the product.

«Lock in your makeup look and look flawless for hours with our cooling, oil control mist that increases the look and longevity of your makeup.»

You can buy the Gerard Cosmetics Setting Spray on their website for $22. There are 5 different scents in which you can buy this product: Jasmine, Green Tea, Lavender, Peach and Lemongrass. I bought mine at Beautybay for €15,00.

This is what the packaging of the product looks like. I posted three pictures so you could see the front and the back of the setting spray.

The bottle caries 100 ml of product which seems to be normal for this kind of bottles. Like I said above there are 5 different kind of scents in which you can buy this product. Below you can see how the scents are described.

  • Peach – Rich fruity aroma.
  • Lavender – Earthy floral scent.
  • Jasmine – Light floral fragrance.
  • Green Tea – Subtle herbal notes.
  • Lemongrass – Citrus-infused aroma.

I chose the Jasmine one because I figured that one would be the one I had the highest chance of liking.

A setting spray is something you put on top of your freshly applied makeup. It can also be used during the day to give you a fresh feeling on your face. It’s supposed to make sure your makeup stays on beautifully all through the day.

This product applies very easy. The spray of the bottle is well evened out which mean it’s not like you get a hard splash of product in your face. Obviously the reason I bought this is because it was scented. I hoped for a light scent but sadly this is not the case. The scent is so incredibly strong there is no way for me to deal with it. Now it might be a personal thing but whenever I spray it my nose hurts and I just do not like the smell. It’s too intense, it’s like I’m spraying perfume all over my face.

The product seems to work just fine. My makeup is set in my place and stays on the entire day so that’s a plus. It gives a nice refreshing feeling to the skin which the product is supposed to. It seems to do what it’s supposed to.

Conclusion: While this product does what it’s made for, it keeps my makeup on and gives me a refreshing feeling, I personally don’t like it only because of the scent. My nose is too sensitive. I have trouble breathing whenever I spray it on, so it’s a no for me. For people who like strong scents this product is probably really good.

Rating: 6/10 (because it works just fine, the scent is just too strong for me personally)

I hope you guys enjoyed this review. Let me know if you have this setting spray or if you plan on buying it. See you tomorrow!

All the love, Des x

9 thoughts on “Gerard Cosmetics Slay All Day Setting Spray Jasmine | Review

Leave a Reply

