#100DaysofMakeup | Day 11/100

Hii everybody! It’s Sunday which means the end of the weekend! I hope you’re all going to have a lovely week. I am so sorry for being silent for an entire week. I’ve just been having a lot of headaches and didn’t feel like putting on any makeup. So I’m sorry but hopefully I’m back fulltime now. I have a look for you guys today. It’s very bright and it’s inspired by the summer. I love colors as you’ll be able to see today. I chose to go with bright eyes and a bright lip and I totally love this look. If you want to know my colorful look, then keep on reading.

I had no idea what kind of look I wanted to do today. I feel like very often you end up doing very similar looks. So today I grabbed my Morphe 35u palette and took a look at it. It has many pretty colors and as I said before Morphe’s shadows are amazing. I’ll post a picture of the palette below.

IMG_4268

 

I started with the sixth color of the bottom row. It’s a very light shade, a bit of a créme color, and I thought it would perfect as a base for my other shadows. Then I went into the fourth shadow of the second row and blended that softly into my crease. I just wanted a light brown color as a base because I always like how that looks.

I used my finger to apply the fifth color of the second row all over my eyelid. It’s such a gorgeous bright green shimmery color, I was immediately drawn to it. It’s very pigmented so it was applied easily to my lid. I then went in with the 7th color of the second row, a darker green, to my crease to darken it all up.

Since I didn’t want my crease to be too dark I used a light hand and by doing so it turned out exactly like I wanted it to.

I went and looked into my foundations and I wanted to try a new one. I applied the L’oréal Lumi Magique Foundation in Porcelain Rose. I applied it and I was so shocked to see how dark it is? That wasn’t even the worst part it’s extremely yellow? I honestly didn’t understand how they could sell that as pink undertone foundation shade since it turned yellow on me. Needless to say I immediately took it off.

I then grabbed another new foundation. It was the Kat von D Lock It foundation I showed all of you in my recent Haul post. That one did work really good for me. It was a little bit on the dark side but once I blended it all down my neck it looked great on me. I’m going to wear it more to give you an honest review on it in the future.

I went back to my eyes and used the green color I applied all of my lid on my entire lower lash line. Then I grabbed the darker green color that I used for my crease and put that on the outer part of my lower lash line. Under my eyebrow bone I put the sixth color of the last row. And on the inner corners of my eyes I used the fifth color of the last row.

This is how the finished eyelook looks like.

I couldn’t decide which lip color I wanted to wear. I wanted something bright and preferably pink. I put on Colourpop’s Buds but I didn’t like how that looked on me plus it was very streaky. Then I grabbed Jeffree Star’s Prom Night because I know that one is gorgeous and put it on.

What do you think about this look? Like I mentioned earlier I totally love it.

Here is a list of products used to create this look.

  • Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer
  • Essence mattifying compact powder in Light Beige
  • Morphe 35u palette
  • Elf Hydrating Primer
  • Kat von D Lock It Foundation in Light 44
  • Smashbox color correcting stick in light peach
  • Maybelline the Eraser Eye Perfect & Cover Concealer in Light
  • NYC Mosaic Face Powder
  • Makeup Revolution Ultra Contour Palette
  • Saffra blush
  • NYC Big and Bold Mascara
  • Jeffree Star Liquid Lipstick in Prom Night
  • Makeup Revolution Pro Fix

Hope you all enjoyed today’s look. Have a nice rest of your day and I’ll see you tomorrow!

All the love, Des x

Leave a Reply

