Product of the month | June 2016

13332843_10209333792052184_1963396514845170568_n

Hi everyone! Today I’ll be telling you what my favorite product of the month, in this case of June, is. It’s been a product I’ve used a lot and I’m totally in love with it. So if you’re curious to see what’s my favorite product, then keep on reading.

The product I’ve been using so much this month and totally love is the Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit in Gleam. It’s absolutely gorgeous and its quality is so good. I went on the ABH website to see what they say about the product.

« A collection of four metallic powder highlighters for intense luminosity. Layer shades of Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit, or wear them separately, on the face and body for a radiant glow. 

Hard Candy – Mood-changing golden peach with a pink pearl reflective finish

Mimosa – Radiant golden peach with a metallic finish

Starburst – Rush of cool pink with an iridescent finish

Crushed Pearl – Glimmering pink and silver with a crystalized chrome finish »

You can buy the ABH Glow Kit on the website of Anastasia Beverly Hills. The price is $40. You also have two different Glow Kits in That Glow and Sundipped.

Below there are some pictures I took of my Glow Kit, of the packaging and of what’s inside it.

The highlighters apply like heaven and they are extremely pigmented. I think whether you can pull them off depends on your skin tone. I personally can pull them all off except Mimosa. But when I mix it in with one of the other colors I make it wearable.

I swatched the colors on my arms and I’ll show you the picture below. From left to right we have: Hard Candy, Mimosa, Starburst and Crushed Pearl.

IMG_4256

My favorite shade has to be Crushed Pearl. It’s the hardest to photograph but it’s so beautiful. It’s a very light almost white highlighter with a pink undertone. It looks very pretty on my pale skin. Obviously from the swatches you can understand I can’t pull off Mimosa.

The highlighters wear beautifully. They stay on my skin the entire day. Even if I have my makeup on for 8 hours, my highlight is still going strong. The quality of these highlighters is just beautiful and totally worth its price.

Conclusion: I’m so in love with this product. It might have been a bit expensive at first, I bought it online for €49, but it’s more than worth the money. You have amazing quality, gorgeous pigmentation, and it’s soft and not powdery at all. I am so happy to have the Gleam Glow Kit and I hope I’ll ever be able to purchase the other Glow Kits.

Rating: 9/10

Do you have this Glow Kit, or any of the other two, let me know what you think of them? See you again later today!

All the love, Des x

5 thoughts on “Product of the month | June 2016

Leave a Reply

