#100DaysofMakeup | Day 10/100

Hellooo! Today’s look is really easy as I didn’t want to put too much effort into it. I matched my eyeshadow and lip color today, I often like to do that. Curious to see the look I came up with? Then keep on reading.

For today’s eye look I used the Makeup Revolution Ultra 32 Eyeshadow palette in Mermaids Forever. Now if you don’t want to spend too much money on eyeshadows, but you like to have some, or multiple ones, I recommend this brand. Their eyeshadows palettes are amazing. They’re not expensive, stay really good on the eyes, and the pigmentation is so good.

This is what the palette looks like. I started off with the second color called Bay, I put it all over my crease and on my lid so my eyeshadow base would set. It also worked as an transition shade.

IMG_4228

I then used the second color of the second row called Creature to put into my crease. It’s a light matte orange color. I then went in with the shade under it called Starfish, the shimmery orange shade. I applied it with a flat eyeshadow brush. It wasn’t as intense as I thought it would be, I didn’t mind though since I went for quite a soft look.

I went back into my crease and used a little bit more of Creature to make it a little brighter. To tone down the orange a little bit I used the fourth color of the second row called Urchin, which is a matte purple color.

After I did the rest of my face I went back to finish my eyes. I used Creature all over my lower lash line and then put a little of Urchin at the end of my lower lash line so it would be a little bit darker there. Then I went in with a little brush and used the first color of the last row called Future. I put that color in the beginning of my lower lash line and then into the inner corners of my eyes as well.

I put on some mascara and some of my fake lashes and I was done with the eyes. This is how the close up looks.

I still had to decide what to do with my lip color. Sometimes I like to match my eye and lip, today that kind of a day. I did want my lips to be brighter because my eyes were quite soft and neutral, so I grabbed Colourpop’s Chi Chi, a matte orange color, and put it on. Here is the finished result.

I’m not the biggest fan of orange lipstick but I actually really like this one. It’s comfortable on the lips and I think it suits me well. What do you think of the lip color, can I pull it of?

Here is a list of products used to create this look.

  • NYX Eyeshadow Base Primer
  • Essence mattifying compact powder in Light Beige
  • Makeup Revolution Ultra 32 Eyeshadow Palette Mermaids Forever
  • Stila Colour Correct Primer
  • L’oréal Cushion Foundation Ivory
  • Smashbox color correcting stick in light peach
  • Maybelline the Eraser Eye Perfect & Cover Concealer in Light
  • Morphe Translucent Powder
  • NYC Mosaic Face Powder
  • Makeup Revolution Ultra Contour Palette
  • Makeup Revolution Highlight palette
  • Too Faced Sweethearts Blush in Candy Glow
  • Benefit Roller Lash Mascara
  • False Lashes from Ebay
  • Colourpop Lippiestix in Chi Chi
  • Makeup Revolution Pro Fix

Hope you all enjoyed today’s look, and I’ll see you tomorrow!

All the love, Des x

One thought on “#100DaysofMakeup | Day 10/100

Leave a Reply

