#100DaysofMakeup | Day 9/100

Hello everyone! Here I am again with my second post of the day. Today’s look is kind of neutral but I do have a bright lip! So if you want to see what look I did today, then keep reading.

Today’s look was pretty easy to do, I didn’t really feel like being creative or doing too much work. I used the Sigma Warm Neutrals eyeshadow palette. It’s a beautiful palette full of warm colors, mostly brown ones. It’s really lovely and the pigmentation of the palette is really good.

I started off with priming my eyes and then I went and grabbed Colourpop’s super shock shadow in Game Face. It’s the most gorgeous metallic copper shade. It looks like this.

IMG_4223

I used my finger to apply this shadow on my entire lid. I didn’t need to be precise since I’d be going over it with other shadows in the crease anyways. Then I grabbed the Sigma Warm Neutrals palette, which you can see below, I used the third color and I put it into my crease.

IMG_4224

I then used a bit of the fourth color, which I also put into my crease in order to make it a little darker. After I did that and blended for what felt like an hour, I found that my crease looked too dark. I went in with the second color to lighten my crease a little bit.

I then went back to the Colourpop shadow and put it over my lid again because it faded a bit due to the blending.

I did my face like I always do and then went back to my eyes. I grabbed the third shade of the palette and put that on my entire lower lash line. Then I grabbed a smaller brush and used the fourth color of the Sigma palette and put that on the outside of my lower lash line.

I went in with Game Face from Colourpop and put that in the beginning of my lower lash line. I then went into my Makeup Revolution Ultra Contour palette and grabbed a white highlight shade. I put that into the inner corners of my eyes and a little on the center of my eye lid. I liked how it opened my eyes and made them look more awake.

Here we have some close ups of my finished eye look.

For my lips I wanted something bright, because I love me some bright lips. I grabbed Colourpop’s the Rabbit. It’s an Ultra Satin lip in bright pink with some blue undertones.

I had a bad eyebrow day so please ignore them. Otherwise I really like this look. Especially the lip color looks very bright and pretty!

Here is a list of products used to create this look.

  • ABH Dipbrow in Soft Brown
  • W7 Brow and Lash Shaping Gel
  • Urban Decay  Eyeshadow Primer Original
  • Essence mattifying compact powder in Light Beige
  • Colourpop Super Shock Shadow Game Face
  • Sigma Warm Neutrals Eyeshadow Palette
  • Elf Hydrating primer
  • LA Girl Foundation Ivory
  • Smashbox color correcting stick in light peach
  • LA Girl Concealer in Porcelain
  • Makeup Revolution Ultra Contour Palette
  • Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer Light/Medium
  • Essence Mosaic Blush in Miss Floral Coral
  • NYC Big and Bold Mascara
  • MUA Lipliner in Pink Me Up
  • Colourpop the Rabbit Ultra Satin Lip
  • Gerard Cosmetics Slay All Day Setting Spray Jasmine

What do you guys think of the finished look? Have you ever used Colourpop shadows and what do you think of them? Let me know!

All the love, Des x

5 thoughts on “#100DaysofMakeup | Day 9/100

Leave a Reply

