#100DaysofMakeup | Day 8/100

Hello everyone and happy Tuesday! I hope you’re all having a nice day. Today’s look is quite colorful, something that always scares me a little bit. But I love color too much to not do them. Are you curious to see which colors I used for today’s look? Keep on reading then!

I have a lot of products that I haven’t used before, so doing these daily looks allows me to use them and see how I am liking them. I used the Wet n Wild, You Had Me At Hello palette. It’s a beautiful palette with blue colors and it really was a challenge to use it for my eyes.

As you can see the colors in this palette come with words on top of them. Those words are: browbone, eyelid, crease, and definer, and they are meant to inform us of the place each of the colors can be used in. Super handy especially for beginners. I started off with the beautiful blue color for the eyelid. I applied it with my finger to have the best color pay off.

IMG_4195

I then went in with the right crease shade and used a blending blush to put it into my crease. It seems quite dark but as you blend you can get it to look a lot softer. I then went in with the left definer shade. It’s a black matte color and I popped it into the outer corner of my eye for a little more definition. It’s very pigmented so I used a light hand so it wouldn’t come out too dark.

I went and did the rest of my face as I always do, and then went back to my eyes. On my lower lash line I put the right crease color from beginning to end. I used quite a small brush so it wouldn’t be too intense. After that I went in with the right eyelid shade and put that from the beginning of the lower lashline until about half way through. I used the left browbone shade to highlight under my browbone. Then I grabbed some of the right browbone shade and put that into the inner corners of my eyes.

I went back one more time to the right eyelid shade and put it onto my eyelid because I really wanted that blue color to pop. After I put on some mascara, this is how the eyes looked.

And here we have some full face pictures of the look.

I like how the look turned out. I love colorful looks and even though this was a challenge I like how it looks on me. Using blue really scared me because I was afraid it would look like I had a bruised eye or something but it doesn’t look like that to me at all.

I’m also very happy with the quality of the eyeshadow palette. I’ve never used a product from Wet n Wild before until today, but I’m impressed, the colors are beautiful and the pigmentation is amazing.

Here is a list of products used to create this look.

  • Wet n Wild You had me at hello eyeshadow palette
  • NYX Eyeshadow Base Primer
  • Essence mattifying compact powder in Light Beige
  • Stila Colour Correct Primer
  • L’oréal Nude Magique Blur Cream in Light/Medium
  • Rimmel Stay Matte Foundation 100 Ivory
  • Smashbox color correcting stick in light peach
  • Maybelline the Eraser Eye Perfect & Cover Concealer in Light
  • Morphe Translucent Powder
  • NYC Mosaic Face Powder
  • Makeup Revolution Ultra Contour Palette
  • Urban Decay Highlighter in Aura
  • Mac Blush in New Romance
  • Benefit Roller Lash Mascara
  • Jeffree Star Liquid Lipstick in Gemini
  • Gerard Cosmetics Slay all Day Setting Spray Jasmine

What did you think of this look? Too much or did you like the colors? See you all tomorrow!

All the love, Des x

One thought on “#100DaysofMakeup | Day 8/100

Leave a Reply

