#100DaysofMakeup | Day 7/100

Hiii! Here I am with my second post of the day. I really like today’s look. I used some Colourpop for my eyes and every time I use it I fall more and more in love with that brand. Curious to see how my look turned out? Just keep on reading.

As always I started with priming my eyes. I used my Urban Decay eyeshadow primer. I really like that one, it’s perfect for people with dry eyelids like me. For my eyes today I used the Where The Light is quad from Colourpop, which is in collaboration with Kathleenlights, who is probably my favorite makeup youtuber. She created a wonderful quad and I really love the colors. They are all warm brown colors which is exactly what her style is, but I love the color selection.

Here are some pictures of the quad and the three colors I used to create my look.

The packaging already looks beautiful. Now let’s get started. I started with the one in the middle which is called Kathleenlights, a gorgeous golden copper color. I used my finger and applied it over my entire lid. I wasn’t working very precise because that wasn’t needed right now.

Next I used the color on the left top. It’s called Glow, and it’s a very soft vanilla color. I put that into my crease. It’s the perfect transition shade for my skin tone. After that I put the color on the top right into my crease. The color is called Cornelious (which is named after one of Kathleen’s dogs, isn’t that the cutest thing ever?) a beautiful mid toned brown color. I once again put that into my crease and blended until it was looking the way I wanted to.

I continued doing the rest of my face as usual and used an item I never used before, the Makeup Revolution Ultra Sculpt and Contour palette in Ultra fair. It has three colors inside the little palette. A bronzer, highlight and blusher. I love them, they blend very easily and look really good on my fair skin!

I went back to my eyes and put both Glow and Cornelious on my lower lash line, then I put some of Kathleenlights on the beginning of my lower lash line.

Like I said at the beginning of this article, I love Colourpop more and more every time I use it. They have so many amazing colors, both in their lip collection and their eyeshadow collection. There really is something for everyone.

I put on some mascara and some false lashes and this is how the eyes looked.

Since I already was going quite bold with my eyes, I decided my lips should be bold as well. I used the Milani Amore Mattallic Lip Créme in Matterialistic. It’s a beautiful dark metallic color. I hadn’t used it before, but I love the way it looked. It made the entire look for me.

I love this look, it’s really pretty and I’ll definitely wear it again. I’m very happy I have the Where The Light is quad and I know it’ll be something I’ll use very often.

Here is a list of products used to create this look.

  • ABH Dipbrow in Soft Brown
  • W7 Brow and Lash Shaping Gel
  • Urban Decay  Eyeshadow Primer Original
  • Essence mattifying compact powder in Light Beige
  • Colourpop Where The Light is quad
  • Stila One Step Correct Primer
  • L’oréal Cushion Foundation Ivory
  • Smashbox color correcting stick in light peach
  • LA Girl Concealer in Porecelain
  • Makeup Revolution Ultra Sculpt and Contour palette in Ultra fair
  • NYC Mosaic Face Powder
  • Benefit Roller Lash Mascara
  • False lashes from Ebay
  • Milani Amore Mattallic Lip Créme in Matterialistic
  • Makeup Revolution Pro Fix

This was it again for today. I’ll see you all tomorrow!

All the love, Des x

2 thoughts on “#100DaysofMakeup | Day 7/100

Leave a Reply

