#100DaysofMakeup | Day 4/100

Hiii! It’s day four of my 100DaysofMakeup. Today’s look is inspired by summer since it’s really hot here right now, so I thought I’d go for a colorful look. Want to see what I came up with? Keep on reading then!

I started by doing my eyebrows and priming my eyes and then I grabbed my Morphe 35E to start on my eyes. I love the Morphe palettes a lot, they have a great quality for such a good price, and this one just has a beautiful collection of colors.

IMG_4107

 

I started off with the third color of the first row, I put it all over my eye from my lid to my eyebrow bone. Then I put a mixture of the fourth and fifth color of that first row in my crease as kind of my transition color. Then I wanted some color, so I took the second color from the third row and put that into my crease.

Now I know that the general makeup “rule” is that you can’t put any shimmery colors in your crease. But I like to go my own way and just really love this palette. Also I don’t think the colors are too shimmery, so you can get away with putting them in your crease. And as I always say, makeup has no rules, everyone can do what they like the most.

Anyways lets continue. I grabbed the orange shade next to the shade I used before and also put that in crease a little bit lower so it kind of has a gradient effect. I grabbed a flat eyeshadow brush and took the first color of the third row and put it on my entire eyelid.

After I was satisfied with how that looked I went back to the two orange shades and put some more of that into my crease to make sure everything was blended perfectly. As a final step I grabbed some of the fourth color on the third row, a beautiful bright pink color, and put that on the outer part of my eyelid and crease.

I decided to try a new foundation today: the L’oréal Cushion foundation. I have seen it in action by so many youtubers and I really liked the effect, so I wanted to see what it would look like on my skin. So far I’m really enjoying it, the coverage was nice, not too heavy but heavy enough to cover up some minor things. My skin looked glowy without overdoing it, exactly what my skin likes since it’s so dry.

After I finished my face makeup I went back to my eyes one more time. I put the pink color on the outer part of my lower lash line, just because I didn’t want to have my lower lashline orange as well. Then I grabbed the first shade of the palette, the white shimmery one. I put it on the beginning of my lower lashline and blended it in the middle where it met with the pink color. I also put some of that white color in my inner corners and just under my eyebrow.

Here are some close ups of my eyes.

I still needed to decide on a lipcolor. I wanted something bright and fun but not too much. I decided to go with Berlin by Kat von D, a shade that was new for me, but which I ended up really enjoying as a product. I like the way it wears a lot, it’s very comfortable on the lips.

And here we have some full face pictures.

I love how this look turned out, it’s perfect for summer (or always tbh) and it’s just really soft and shimmery. What do you guys think of this look? I’ll probably do a review about the foundation and the Kat von D liquid lipsticks I have so stay tuned for those.

Here is a list of products used to create this look.

  • ABH Dipbrow in Soft Brown
  • W7 Brow and Lash Shaping Gel
  • Urban Decay  Eyeshadow Primer Original
  • Essence mattifying compact powder in Light Beige
  • Morphe 35E
  • Stila One Step Correct Primer
  • L’oréal Cushion Foundation Ivory
  • Smashbox color correcting stick in light peach
  • Maybelline the Eraser Eye Perfect & Cover Concealer in Light
  • Makeup Revolution Ultra Contour palette
  • Makeup Revolution Ultra Blush palette
  • NYC Mosaic Face Powder
  • Benefit Roller Lash Mascara
  • Kat von D Liquid Lipstick Berlin
  • Makeup Revolution Pro Fix

This was it again for today, I see you all tomorrow!

All the love, Des x

2 thoughts on “#100DaysofMakeup | Day 4/100

Leave a Reply

