W7 In The Nude | Review

IMG_3980

Hi guys, I hope you’re all having a lovely weekend. Today I have a review for you guys. As you could guess from the title, I’ll be reviewing the W7 In The Nude palette. I’ve heard good things about it so I’m definitely excited. If you want to know my thoughts about this palette, then please keep on reading.

I’ve been wanting to try this palette for a while considering I’ve heard its a dupe for the Naked 3 palette by Urban Decay. I’m always happy for a cheaper option considering the Urban Decay Naked palettes cost €52 here.

I bought this palette at the makeupmusthaves website for €7,99, what a difference compared to the Urban Decay palettes. I can only hope the quality matches. I do not have any of the Urban Decay naked palettes, so I can’t do a comparison on how the quality of the eyeshadows are.

This is how the outside of the palette looks like. The palette itself is very light which is good. The case is hard which is also nice because it means you can safely travel with it without worrying your shadows will break.

IMG_3979

Below I will show you a picture of the W7 In The Nude and the Urban Decay Naked 3 ( I got the picture from the Urban Decay website) so you can see the difference for yourself. Top picture is the W7 palette and the bottom is the Urban Decay one.

604214919006_naked3

IMG_3981

As you can see it’s supposed to be an exact dupe. Now let’s continue with the review, I did some arm swatches from the W7 In The Nude palette and you can see those below.

IMG_4007

The pigmentation on the arm isn’t bad at all, it’s pretty decent actually. However, I did notice that the shadows appear to be very chalky, something that can be annoying when you apply them on your eyes.

I created an eye look with this palette, you can see the finished result on the picture below, and it was very easy to create. The first thing I did was put the first shade on my entire eyelid as well as in the area from my crease to my eyebrow bone in order to set my eyeshadow primer. Then I put the third shade into my crease as an transition shade. After I applied that, I continued with the fourth shade which I also put in my crease to make it a little darker. Then using an eyeshadow brush I put a mixture of the fifth and sixth shade on my entire eyelid. The next step was to put the last shade in the outer part of my eyelid, just a tiny bit. I made sure everything was perfectly blended of course and put some more of the fifth and sixth shade on my eyelid.

After I put the rest of my makeup on, I went back to my eyes so I could do my lower lash line. I basically did the same thing I did on my eye. I put the third and fourth shade on my entire lower lash line and then I put the last shade on the outer part. I kept blending until I liked the way it looked. I continued and put a mix of the fifth and sixth shade in the beginning of my lower lash line. Then I went in with the second shade an put that in my inner corner so my eyes appeared more awake and open.

IMG_3989

IMG_3982.JPG

I like how the look turned out it’s very soft and natural, I personally often go for something more bold but this looks nice.

Working with this palette was quite the work to be honest. The shadows are very chalky and hard to apply. The pigmentation is just barely there. Especially the shimmery shades were very difficult to apply. Even when I packed it onto my eyeshadow brush there was barely any pigmentation. That was kind of a bummer.

Conclusion: This palette isn’t the best. But when you think about the fact it’s €7,99 can you really expect it to be fantastic? I think for beginners or people who don’t have a lot of money to spend on makeup it’s a good choice. If you like good quality and easy to apply eyeshadows I would save some money and buy a more higher end eyeshadow palette.

Rating: 6/10

What do you guys think of this palette? Do any of you have the Naked 3 palette and know if this is comparable to it? I hope you have a good start of the week tomorrow and I’ll see you on Tuesday!

All the love, Des x

2 thoughts on “W7 In The Nude | Review

Leave a Reply

