Mini Sephora Haul | June 2016

IMG_4008

IMG_4010

Hi everybody. So sorry I didn’t post on Tuesday. I forgot to write a post and I figured it out a little late, so I was conflicted on whether I should rush into writing one or just skip a day. In the end I decided to skip it. Today isn’t going to be very long either, but at least I’ll have something. I have 2 items from Sephora which i’m so excited about so keep reading to find out more!

There isn’t a Sephora in the Netherlands, though we are able to order from the American Sephora site. However there are two issues with doing that, one we have to pay taxes so it get’s real expensive really fast, and two the only payment option involved a credit card which I don’t have. Another option is to order from the French Sephora but the shipping costs are quite expensive (€14,95) and they only have a tiny bit of the brands the American Sephora has.

So you have to be wondering how I got my Sephora items. I am in multiple makeup groups on Facebook, mostly Dutch ones, and it just so happened to be that a girl decided to order something from Sephora and I could order along with her and a few other girls. Super nice of her and I’m really thankful for it.

The first thing I bought is the Urban Decay: Alice Through The Looking Glass eyeshadow palette. I’ve been wanting this ever since it came out. Back then I didn’t have any money to spend and then, when I did, it was sold out everywhere I could buy it in Europe. So I already gave up on getting it, but I got lucky and now I have it.

This palette was made because of the new Alice in Wonderland movie. Urban Decay and Disney collaborated together. I love Alice in Wonderland that’s the main reason I wanted it. Also after I saw it in multiple tutorials made by youtubers, I loved the colors and packaging so much.

You can buy this palette at the Urban Decay website for $60, which is as much as I paid for it at Sephora. It has 20 shades in the palette all new, named after characters from the movie.

Below you can see a few pictures of what the palette looks like. It’s so gorgeous and I am so happy I have it in my collection.

IMG_4010

IMG_4011

IMG_4012

IMG_4013

The second and final thing I got is from Smashbox, the colour correcting stick in light peach. You can but it for $23 at the Smashbox website.

My dark circles are a hell of a nightmare, probably because I am so pale you can see everything. I have so much blue under my eyes, it’s really not funny. I have a color correcter in liquid form which I sometimes use. but it’s too much of a dark peach for me. So I wanted to try the Smashbox one since I heard a lot of good things about it.

Below you see what the packaging looks like. I’ve only used it once so far, but I really liked it since it did a very good job of correcting the blue color under my eyes.

IMG_4008

IMG_4009

All in all I’m very happy with these two products. I can’t wait to start playing with my Urban Decay palette!!

Do you have any of these products and would you like to see an in dept review of the Alice Through the looking glass palette? let me know! See you Sunday!

All the love, Des x

One thought on “Mini Sephora Haul | June 2016

Leave a Reply

