Skincare Routine | June 2016

IMG_3938

It’s Fridaaay, the end of another week! I hope you’ve all had a good week and are looking forward to the weekend. My post today is going to be about my skincare routine. It’s not really interesting but I thought maybe some people wanted to know about it. If you want to know what my current routine is, then keep on reading.

I’ll be the first to admit I suck at everything skincare related. It’s too much work for me which is ridiculous because it’s not that much work, but still more often then not I skip it all together. I know it’s bad especially if you use as much makeup as I do. I just like it so much when my makeup is off from my skin that I don’t want to do more steps after that. But if I do do my skincare routine, these are the products I use and enjoy this moment.

The first thing I use is the Diadermine cleansing milk. I bought it online at voordeeldrogisterij for €3,95. I went on the Diadermine website to see what they claimed this product is, what it would do, and for which areas it can be used.

« It cleanses and takes off your makeup. It calms and relaxes your sensitive skin. You can use the cleansing milk on your entire face, including your eyes and lips. Apply with your fingertips or a cotton pad. »

I like the way it applies, it’s kind of cooling when you put it on your skin. It also smells very fresh, almost like mint. I don’t have any complains about it, like I said I use it either before I apply my makeup or after I’ve taken it off, I don’t use it to take my makeup off, and I think it does the job perfectly

IMG_3934

The next [product I use during my skincare routine is the L’Oréal Paris Dermo-Expertise Triple Active Re-Nourish Velvety Toner. I bought it online at Feelunique for €5,93. On the Loréal website they wrote the following about the toner:

« L’Oréal Paris Skin Perfection Velvety Toner, specifically formulated for sensitive skin. The toner, infused with softening actives, removes impurities and leaves the skin toned, silky smooth. »

I love this one so much. It applies like velvet, it’s so soft on your skin, and what they say is true your skin really does feel silky smooth after you’ve applied it. I like the packaging as I like everything pink. The smell is also very light and kind of rosy.

IMG_3935

The final product I use during my skincare routine is Garnier Skin Naturals Intense Care Multi Usage Moisturising Cream. I bought it at Feelunique for €2,64. This is what they claim the product should be used for:

« Garnier Skin Naturals Intense Care Multi Usage Moisturising Cream nourishes and softens normal to dry skin. Its non-greasy texture absorbs instantly and gives you an immediate feeling of softer skin. »

Of all the products I use during my skincare routine this one is the one I like the least. For one the smell is horrible, I can’t exactly tell you what it smells like, I just know it’s something I don’t really like. Otherwise it applies good and my skin does feel softer although I do feel it’s not much softer then it is after I’ve used the Toner.

IMG_3937

Like I said it’s not very interesting nor very good since I don’t do this often but this is how my current routine looks. I’ll keep using these products for a while since I don’t use them that often and the amount of them I do use makes it so they last a long time. I will however look for new products eventually and I’ll let you guys know of course!

What is your skincare routine? Let me know. Enjoy your weekend!

All the love, Des x

3 thoughts on “Skincare Routine | June 2016

  1. Great minds… I’m just in the process of writing a skincare post xD
    Nice post, it’s always good to have some extra info on skincare products and how others liked them 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

