Makeup Haul Part 2/2 | June 2016

IMG_3865

Hi everyone and happy Sunday. I hope everybody is having a good weekend so far. Today is part two of my makeup haul. You can read part one here if you’re interested. If you want to know what I got and where I ordered it, keep on reading.

The website I ordered the products from for this haul is Beautybay, it’s settled in the UK, so perfect for me to order from since the products will get here fast and I don’t have to pay taxes.

The first thing I ordered (finally!) was an original Beautyblender. I have a fake one from Ebay but obviously it doesn’t compare to the real one or so I have been told. You can buy the Beautyblender in different colors and sizes on the Beautyblender website for $20. I bought mine for €20,60.

The Beautyblender is one of the most hyped up products in my opinion, you see everybody using it and the results seem to look amazing. Like I said before, I have a fake one and I actually like it, but I’ve been wanting to get the real one for a while so I saw my chance now. Here you have a picture of the one I got, to nobody’s surprise I got the pink Beautyblender.

IMG_3884

Next product I got is from Gerard Cosmetics. It’s the Slay All Day Setting Spray. I have a setting spray from Makeup Revolution but i’ve used quite a bit of that already and these caught my attention. You can buy them at the GerardCosmetics website for $22. I bought it for €15,50.

I decided I wanted this setting spray because they are scented. I often don’t like the way setting sprays smell and these have 5 different sort of smells so I decided to go with the Jasmine one. I also really like the way the packaging looks, it looks luxurious!

Next thing I got is the Stila One Step Correct primer. One can never have enough primers and I “only” have two, and while I like them i’m always on the hunt for a primer I really love. You can buy this primer at the Stilacosmetics website for $36. I bought it for €30.

I really liked the concept of the primer, it’s not something I had seen before. It’s suppose to neutralize your face and that’s something that I can use. The bottle looks really funny it has some swirls in them which kind off look like pasta. See for yourself below.

The next two things I got go hand in hand. I got a zpalette, which is a magnetic palette in which you can put your single eyeshadows. You can buy those at the zpalette website for $20. I bought it for €16,98. To put in the palette I got Makeup Geek eyeshadows. They are single eyeshadows in a pan which I can put into my zpalette. You can buy them on the MakeupGeek website for $6 a piece. It depends which one you buy since there are different finishes. I bought it for €6,50 a piece.

As I said in one of my posts before I’ve wanted Makeup Geek eyeshadows for a while. I used to have a few of them but I wasn’t too happy with them and now I wanted to give them another try, so that’s why I bought them. I’m going to explain in another post about which colors I got and also include swatches.

IMG_3894

IMG_3896

What do you think of the items I got? Do you have any of them? If so what’s your opinion on them? I’d love to hear.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend and I’ll see you again on Tuesday!

All the love, Des x

5 thoughts on “Makeup Haul Part 2/2 | June 2016

Leave a Reply

