Brown/Orange and Champagne Eyeshadow Tutorial

IMG_3863

Hello everyone, I hope you’re all doing well! Today I have an eyeshadow tutorial for you guys. I’ve created this look with the Morphe 35o palette which I’ve had for a while, though I’ve never used it before now, so I thought this was the perfect opportunity to see how creative I could be with it. Want to see how I created the look above then keep on reading.

Let’s jump right into it. As always I primed my eyes using my NYX eyeshadow base. Then I grabbed the palette and I used the first shade which I put into my crease. Here is how the palette looks and how my eye looks after that step.

IMG_3838

IMG_3840

My transition shade is into my crease, so what I did next was grab the fifth shade of the first row of colors, which I, once again, put over my transition shade in my crease.

IMG_3841

Then I grabbed the sixth shade of the second row and the seventh shade of the third row, and I mixed them together in order to put them in my crease as well. I tried to put both of them a little lower in my crease than the shade I used before this in order to achieve a nice gradient effect.

IMG_3842

As you can see the top of my crease is a little lighter than the middle of it, which was exactly what I was going for. Now it was time for some shimmery colors since those are my favorites. I grabbed the sixth shade of the sixth row with a flat synthetic eyeshadow brush, I put a little bit of that color on the inner part of my lid, and then I grabbed some more product to put on the outer part of my eyelid. This is what it looks like now:

IMG_3843

It’s kind of difficult to see that it was quite a bright shimmery orange/brown color but trust me it was. I grabbed the sixth color of the third row, a bright shimmery kind of champagne color, and I put that on the middle of my lid where no product had been added so far.

IMG_3844

Then I grabbed the fifth shade of the first row again and went in my crease to make sure everything got blended correctly. I just wanted to make sure the edges were blended the way I wanted. This is how it looks now:

IMG_3845

I just grabbed some of both of the shimmery shades I used for the outer parts of my eyes and the bright champagne color I used for the middle of my eye, and put some more of them on my lid. Because of the blending I did, it faded a little bit.

IMG_3846

After all this I went on with the rest of my face, as I always do, and then I went back to my eyes. For my lower lash line I just very easily put some of seventh shade of the third row on the outer part of my lower lash line and then grabbed some of the fifth shade of the first row and put that one over the rest of the lash line. I put some of the champagne color in my inner cornor to brighten my eyes and this is how it looks.

IMG_3848

Now all I needed to do was put some mascara on and we would have an end result. Here we have a close up of the finished eye look and a picture of the overall look.

The list of products I used to create this look:

  • Elf Hydrating face primer
  • Anastasia Pomade in Soft Brown
  • w7 Brow and Lash Shaping gel
  • NYX Eyeshadow Base
  • Morphe 35O Eyeshadow Palette
  • L’oreal Nude Magique Blur Cream
  • LA Girl Foundation in Ivory
  • Morphe Translucent Powder
  • NYC Color Wheel Mosaic Face Powder 722A
  • Makeup Revolution Ultra Base Corrector palette
  • Makeup Revolution Ultra Contour palette
  • Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Glowkit in Gleam de color Hard Candy
  • Benefit Roller Lash Mascara
  • Colourpop Lippiestix in Button
  • Makeup Revolution Pro Fix

I think the look turned out alright. It’s not my favorite one I’ve ever done but it looks pretty. What do you guys think? I’m thinking of doing a review of the Morphe 35o palette I used for this tutorial so let me know if you’d be interested in that. And I’ll see you on Friday.

All the love, Des x

Leave a Reply

