Product of the month | May 2016

13332843_10209333792052184_1963396514845170568_n

Hey guys! Happy Sunday, I hope you’ve had a great weekend so far. Today is going to be quite short but who cares at least I have something for you. Since it’s the end of the month I thought I would tell you which product has been my favorite to use. This can be either a new product or an old one I just started using a lot again. You want to know what my product of the month is? Keep on reading then!

I’ve been using quite a few new products this month which I will review in upcoming posts but my favorite has to be L’oréal Nude Magique Blur Cream. I went on the website of L’oréal to see what they said about the product:

« Discover Nude Magique Blur.  Blur makes sure your pores become invisible and your skin gets a better texture. The unique formula makes sure to hide imperfections, gives a very light coverage and gives the skin a neutral colour. »

This is how the packaging of the product looks like, it’s in a tiny tube and you get 25 ml of product with the price of €14,95 at TheMakeUpSpot. The picture below is from the L’oréal website.

nude-magique-blur

The product has a brown almost creamy consistency. It’s important to note that you do not need a lot of product, a little goes a very long way. You put it on the places where you have a lot of pores, in my case that’s mostly my t-zone. You can apply it by gently rubbing it in with your hands. After that, you can either apply foundation over it, like I do, or just leave it like that if you don’t wear foundation since it equalizes your skin.

When I’ve put my foundation over it you can see a clear difference immediately. Normally, after a few minutes, you can see my foundation is going into my pores. It’s not the end of the world but it’s something that annoys me. When I use this product, it doesn’t happen. You don’t see my pores through my foundation and it doesn’t settle into them.

The Blur cream stays put for almost an entire day. I would say at the end of the day when I’m about to get my makeup off that the effect has faded and my pores are more visible, but throughout the day it stays exactly as it should.

Conclusion: I am very happy I tried out this product since it works really good for me. The price is good because you do not need a lot of product so I think you can last a long time with this tube. I’m definitely going to keep using it and see if I continue liking it as much as I have been this last month.

Rating: 8/10

Hope this was helpful to any of you and see you Tuesday!

All the love, Des x

One thought on “Product of the month | May 2016

Leave a Reply

