Soft Pink Eyes and Bold Pink Lip Makeup Tutorial

IMG_3819

Hi guys, So sorry I didn’t post on Tuesday because some stuff came up. But I’m here today, and I have another makeup tutorial for you guys. I’ll mostly focus on the eyes, just like I did in the other one, only this time I’ll include some details about my other steps as well. So, if you want to know how I got this look, then keep on reading.

As with every makeup look I do, I always start with my eyes. I primed my eyes with my NYX eyeshadow base. Then I grabbed my Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bon palette, I chose to use the shade Mocha, and I put it in my crease as a transition shade.

IMG_3809

This is how it looks after I put Mocha into my crease. The quality of these pictures isn’t the greatest, but trust me when I say everything is blended correctly.

IMG_3798

 

Then, using a smaller blending brush, I put Totally Fetch in my crease as well. It’s a beautiful bright pink color which will go perfectly with the look I have in mind. So, here’s how my eye look after this step.

IMG_3799

After that, I just grabbed a shader brush, which helped me put Totally Fetch under my lower lash line.

IMG_3803

I wanted a shimmery light pink shade on my lid since I wanted this look to be soft and cute, that’s why I grabbed Cotton Candy, which wasn’t as shimmery as I had in mind but it would do the job.

IMG_3804

Trust me it looks worse on the pictures, in real life it actually looks very pretty and blended out. Then I just went back into my Chocolate Bon Bon palette and grabbed more of Totally Fetch, which I put in my crease to make sure the edges of Cotton Candy blend out well. I just kept blending until I was satisfied. After that, I once again grabbed Cotton Candy and made sure my lid looked good because after the blending the color can look a bit faded out.

IMG_3806

I thought my lower lash line was missing something so I added a little Malted from the Chocolate Bon Bon palette on my waterline and some Sprinkles in the inner corners of my eyes. This is the result I got.

IMG_3808

After my eyeshadow was done I went on and did the rest of my makeup. I tried a new foundation for the first time, the Rimmel Stay Matte, and so far I really like it. It’s often said that if you have dry skin you shouldn’t use matte foundations, but this one is something that looks good so far, so I’ll keep testing it to see if I’ll like it in the long run.

I tried applying false lashes, but I’m going to be honest with you guys, I have a lot of trouble with those and more often than not it doesn’t work in my favor, so I just grabbed two mascaras and put a nice coat on.

I also used my Jeffree Star liquid lipstick in Prom Night for the first time and oh my God I’m so in love, it’s beautiful. I’ve wanted this for a while and it’s everything I hoped for and more. It applies so smoothly, I’ll probably do a review later on the two Jeffree Star lipsticks I have.

With all my makeup on and done this is how the finished look came out.

IMG_3820

The list of products I used to create this look:

  • Elf Hydrating face primer
  • Anastasia Pomade in Soft Brown
  • w7 Brow and Lash Shaping gel
  • NYX Eyeshadow Base
  • Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bon Palette
  • L’oreal Nude Magique Blur Cream
  • Rimmel Stay Matte in Ivory
  • Morphe Translucent Powder
  • Essence mattifying compact powder in Light Beige
  • Makeup Revolution Ultra Base Corrector palette
  • Beatyuk conceal and correct in no.1
  • Makeup Revolution Ultra Contour palette
  • Essence Mosaic Blush in all you need is pink
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Glowkit in Gleam de kleur Starburst
  • NYC Big Bold Mascara
  • Benefit Roller Lash Mascara
  • Makeup Acadamy Lip liner in Pink me up
  • Jefree Star in Prom Night
  • Makeup Revolution Pro Fix

What do you guys think of the finished look? Do you have any suggestions for a new makeup tutorial? Let me know! See you Sunday!!

All the love, Des x

4 thoughts on “Soft Pink Eyes and Bold Pink Lip Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Reply

