Eyeshadow Tutorial

cyWBw3EV

Hey! I have a tutorial for you guys today. I’ve tried to do it as short and as clear as possible because it’s always difficult working with pictures only, but i really like how this look turned out. As always in the completed look (top photo), it’s kind of hard to see my eyes since they are hooded, but there are gonna be more pictures where you can see it! Keep reading if you wanna know how I created this look.

I’m not really going to go into detail of my entire face since that’s pretty standard, at the end of the article you can read a full list of products used to create this look.

I started by priming my eyes with my NYX eyeshadow base, I always do this. I’m using this one because I don’t have another one at the moment, but it’s not my favorite. I started off with a shadow from this palette below, the second color of the first row, which I used in my crease as a transition shade.

DSC00563

This is how it looks after I put that shade into my crease and blended it out until I was satisfied. Then I used the third shade of the first row, which also went in my crease. You might think I’m doing the same thing twice, but there’s a purpose to this method as the third shade helps darken the color and the first shade helps the other shadows blend together easier.

DSC00551

After I put the third shade into my crease this is how it looks. I grabbed Colourpop’s super shock shadow in the colour Friskie and put that all over my lid. Colourpop shadows are best applied with your finger or as I did with a flat synthetic eyeshadow brush.

DSC00555

Friskie is a black shadow full with glitters and this is how it looks after I put it all over my lid. Now I grabbed the third shade of the second row in the palette to make my crease look a little darker and acquire a darker brown/red color.

DSC00559

This is how it looks after I’ve added that brown/red-ish color to the crease. I liked it a lot more since it looked a little warmer.

DSC00562

I wanted a little pop of color on my lid so I grabbed my Makeup Revolution eyeshadow palette in Mermaids vs Unicorns and added the 6th shade from the palette in the middle of my eyelid.

DSC00566

This is how it looks after I put the blue shade on my eyelid, you can definitely see a little pop of color which I like a lot.

DSC00565

I always start with my eyes first so that if something goes wrong I can easily remove it without messing up my foundation. That’s why at this point I continued doing the rest of my face and then I went back to my eyes.

I put the blue color from the Makeup Revolution palette on my entire lower lash line, because I love color and then popped up some mascara and I was done. Well almost done since I needed to put a little highlighter in my inner corner to make it look more fresh and open. I used the highlighter out of my Makeup Revolution Ultra Contour palette. Here is another picture of the finished look:

m6T5xIXZ.jpg

Don’t judge me okay, I suck at taking selfies. Personally I really like how this turned out and it didn’t cost me that much time so that’s always a plus.

Here’s a list of the products I used today:

  • SmashBox Photo Finish Primer Water
  • Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade in Soft Brown
  • w7 Brow and Lash Shaping gel
  • NYX Eyeshadow Base
  • No brand Ebay palette
  • Makeup Revolution redemption palette Mermaids vs Unicorns
  • Colourpop super shock shadow in Friskie
  • Elf moisturizing foundation stick in Ivory
  • Makeup Revolution the matte effect foundation in Ivory
  • Beatyuk conceal and correct in no.1
  • Essence mattifying compact powder in Light Beige
  • Makeup Revolution ultra contour palette
  • Benefit Roller Lash mascara
  • Mac New Romance mineralize blush
  • Jeffree Star Doll Parts

Let me know if you like the look as much as I do, and I’ll see you on Tuesday.

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday.

All the love, Des x

One thought on “Eyeshadow Tutorial

Leave a Reply

