Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Water | Review

DSC00494

Hey everyone, I hope you’re all having a lovely Tuesday. Today I’m giving you my thoughts and review of the Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Water, that’s a mouthful. I’ve heard many people talk about is and use it and I wanted to try it for myself. If you want to know my thoughts about this product then keep on reading.

As always I went on the Smashbox website to see what they said about the primer:

«Think priming benefits, hydration and sheer radiance—all in just 1 spritz! Primer water is free of silicone, alcohol and oil, but it’s packed with revitalizing electrolytes to wake up skin and restore moisture—like a supercharged energy drink for your skin. Passed through positive energy fields during the production process, our enriched water instantly absorbs into skin for lasting hydration (and when skin is hydrated, makeup looks better).»

I bought the primer online at Douglas for 33,50 euros which is quite expensive, but after the hype I heard about it I wanted to see for myself if it was worth the money.

Let’s move on to the packaging of the product, I don’t have the original box anymore since I bought this a few months before I started this blog. This is how the bottle looks like, I like the packaging of it, it looks classy to me.

DSC00493

The primer itself holds 116 ml which is a decent amount of product, as I’d expect it to given the price it retails for. I like the fact that it’s silicone and alcohol free. Personally I have sensitive skin, although I haven’t had problems with both of those ingredients before, but I know a lot of people dislike it, plus the feeling of silicone on your face never feels good. It’s also oil free which is good for oily skinned people. I have a dry skin so i wouldn’t mind if it did have oil, but as they claim it to be a primer for everyone they did good on that.

Conclusion: I like this, it does the job, it primes your face, it’s a good base to put your makeup on. I especially like the refreshing feeling it gives me when I’ve sprayed it on. Do I personally think it’s worth the money? No, I do not, I have a primer from Makeup Revolution which does the same job for me and is a lot cheaper. I think if the price was lower I would like and recommend it more. 33 euros for a primer water is too much for my taste, but the product itself is good.

Rating: 7/10

On a sidenote, I wanted to tell you guys that right now i love blogging a lot and enjoy it, so decided to add Sunday as a day where I’ll post an article. Thought I’d let you know! New posts can now be found here on Tuesday, Friday and Sunday.

Thanks for reading, have a nice day and see you on Sunday!

All the love, Des x

2 thoughts on “Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Water | Review

Leave a Reply

