Benefit Roller Lash Curling Mascara | Review

Hii! Today I’m going to review the Benefit roller lash mascara. I’m always on the lookout for great mascaras since my eyelashes aren’t the longest and i don’t feel like putting on false lashes every time I do my makeup. So far I’ve mostly been using drugstore mascaras, but I thought it was time to step out of my comfort zone and try something else. If you want to know my opinion on the Benefit roller lash mascara, then keep reading.

I went on the Benefit cosmetics website to see what they said about the roller lash mascara and they claimed the following:

« It’s a roller for lashes! The eye-opening Hook ‘n’ Roll brush grabs, separates, lifts and curls…while the instant curve-setting formula holds for 12 hours. Contains provitamin B5 and serin, ingredients known for their lash-conditioning benefits.

  • Ink black, satin finish
  • Water-resistant & easy to remove »

I bought it online at a Dutch online shop named Douglas for 26 euros. They had a special offer where i got a full-size product and a travel-size one for the prize a full-size one normally costs, so that’s what i went with.

This is what the packaging of the product looks like. I like it, it’s very cute, and I’d personally gravitate to the product if I saw it in a store.

DSC00472

 

Inside the box you’ll find two mascaras. A travel-size one with 4,0 grams of product and a full-size one with 8,4 grams of product.

DSC00475

 

As you can see the packaging of the mascara itself is very slick. The cap is pink with a pattern on top and the rest of the mascara is black. The bottle itself has the name of the product written on it, while the letters have the same color as the cap.

DSC00473

The wand of the mascara is unlike anything I have ever seen before. It has quite a unique shape for me. It’s a bit round. I’m used to mascaras having a straight wand, but not this one. The inside of the wand is a bit smaller, perfect to coat your bottom lashes because that way you won’t get mascara on your face. It also works perfectly to curl your lashes. To really get the product on your top lashes I would use the other side of the wand, which is a little thicker making it perfect to get your product on your lashes.

DSC00476

I’ve tested the mascara out for myself and I will tell you my thoughts. This is how my eyelashes look without mascara. As you can see they aren’t very long nor do they have a lot of volume.

DSC00481

I put the mascara on and this is the result after one coat. You can see a big difference between the pictures. What i really like is that the mascara is black, really black. I hate it when they’re not fully black, but this one definitely is. It applies well, I especially liked the way I could coat my lower lashes. I definitely feel like they gave my lashes a bit of a curl, which is always good. I don’t think it adds extra volume but they don’t claim that’ll happen, so I wasn’t expecting it either way.

DSC00484

I never put on just one coat of mascara, I always go with two. So here’s how it looks after two coats of mascara. I personally don’t see that much of a difference between one and two coats, which surprised me because normally it makes a big difference. The bigger difference for me is that it’s more black than with one coat which makes sense. I had to be a little careful so that my lashes won’t get clumped together, but I think the end result looks good.

DSC00487

Conclusion: I definitely liked this mascara as it does the job just fine and I will use it and enjoy using it. Do I think it’s anything special? No. It doesn’t do anything more that a normal drugstore mascara does for me. If you want to try something else, mascara-wise. instead of the usual drugstore mascaras I’d recommend this one, but if you’re fine with those, you can definitely stick to your drugstore ones.

Rating: 7/10

Thank you for reading and i talk to you again next Tuesday!

All the love, Des x

 

 

2 thoughts on “Benefit Roller Lash Curling Mascara | Review

Leave a Reply

